Rocket Arabic Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Arabic reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Arabic review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

140 Customer reviews

5 Stars

77.1% (108)

4 Stars

19.3% (27)

3 Stars

2.1% (3)

2 Stars

0.7% (1)

1 Star

0.7% (1)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Heidi N

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

No real easy way to learn this language but with all 3, written, sounding out and English meanings is the best way of being able to compare and learn it. I am amazed that I can even comprehend this

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Baltimore Baltimore

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

4 Likes

Very comprehensive and great price. I like it because it focuses mainly on speaking and comprehension, like real life conversations.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Sarah Fletcher

Rocket Arabic Australia

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

I signed up straight away after the trial lesson. It's very difficult to find a course that a) focuses specifically on Egyptian Arabic and b) does not expect you to be able to read Arabic, so this course was a real blessing to find. It's a fantastic course for an auditory learner like me who learns best by speaking and listening. I love all the extra exercises and different ways of practicing after the main lesson. It's very addictive - I could easily spend all day doing lesson after lesson!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Peggy Ibrahim

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

2 Likes

So far I really enjoy Rocket Language. I like the repetition of the lesson. With the Play It, Flashcards etc.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Gabriel COLOMBANI

Rocket Arabic French Southern Territories

Submitted: 3 months ago

0 Likes

The dialogues are short but interesting. Dealing with everyday life, the dialogues are easily usable in everyday situations of life.
I think it would be better off if you could provide an all out version of the dilogues without the explantory stuff for extdnsive hearing.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. Please note that you do have the option of listening to each separate conversation, rather than the full lesson each time. The Play It! test also allows you to take part in the conversation by playing the role of one of the characters. I hope that helps!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

maria Ianelli

Rocket Arabic Brazil

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

Amazing course. Easy to learn and quick to speak. I am very happy to learn Arabic on Rocket Language now.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Ciudad de México Ciudad de México

Rocket Arabic Mexico

Submitted: 5 months ago

2 Likes

I am having fun while i am learning, nothing better than this.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jerrod Qualls

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

0 Likes

I've only been using since earlier today, but I've completed my lesson for the day in its entirety and I'm liking it so far... Thanks Rocket Language.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Franka Kiesewetter

Rocket Arabic Germany

Submitted: 7 months ago

2 Likes

I just started the test version of the Arabic course and am very happy with it. I've studied the high language (al-fusha) att university for a bit more than one semester now, so I already new some expressions but I am living in Cairo now since a few days and it is super helpful to learn the Egyptia ndialect (that is understood better than al-fusha in nearly every Arabic speaking country). I can only recommend the interactive learning experience!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Priyo Djatmiko

Rocket Arabic Indonesia

Submitted: 9 months ago

0 Likes

As arabic learner who learn arabic fusha I wish it had Modern Standard Arabic and may be other arabic learners would love to see other dialect on this platform

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Priyo - Modern Standard Arabic is not spoken anywhere. Spoken Arabic is in fact a range of dialects, and because our courses are all about getting you speaking, we concentrate on Egyptian Arabic.