Rocket Arabic Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Arabic reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Arabic review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

140 Customer reviews

5 Stars

77.1% (108)

4 Stars

19.3% (27)

3 Stars

2.1% (3)

2 Stars

0.7% (1)

1 Star

0.7% (1)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Paul Knechtges

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

I'm just starting, but already this course is getting me excited about learning. The teaching style is easy to understand, and I enjoy the flow of conversation, and pacing of the course in general.
After purchasing Rocket Arabic I immediately went and bought Rocket German and Rocket American Sign Language. So far I'm very happy with all three, and am excited to have unfettered access to this massive wealth of learning material.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Caleb Schultink

Rocket Arabic Geelong/Victoria , Australia

Submitted: 3 years ago

2 Likes

Great lessons, which bring you in at a manageable rate. I like the way flash card reviews are included with spaced repetition.
Letters that are not in English are usefully emphasised.
I would like some explicit grammar and better writing lessons.

My rating for the price is for me personally. I am flat broke and it is nearly $Aus150 in Australia. If I wasn't desperate to learn, I wouldn't have bought it.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Constance Brown

Rocket Arabic New Orleans , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

0 Likes

So far I've only taken two classes in Egyptian Arabic and it's awesome ! I am so happy to finally be learning a new language.
What I really like is that the interface is great, but the content is actually quite good too ! I love the fact that the person teaching you through the audios is super nice and very encouraging. The pace (beginner) is very good because it lets you understand each word and then put them together. Most of all : it explains the roots of certain words and describe how the language actually works... So far I'm just loving it.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

William Shepherd

Rocket Arabic Alaska , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

2 Likes

Just completed the introductory course in Rocket Arabic and it was very approachable. Arabic has a reputation for high difficulty but the way the information was presented in the lesson kept the experience from feeling overwhelming. I am looking forward to my second lesson after I practice the first a few times more.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Carole Kincaid

Rocket Arabic Milwaukee , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

0 Likes

I took a regular class of Japanese for 12 weeks .It was very difficult. It was mostly grammar and Writing skills. By supplementing it with Rocket Japanese I was able to say practical sentences for many situations and develop some fluency. I was so happy with my 1st language, I added Rocket Arabic. It is very challenging but with Rocket I feel I am making slow steary progress pronouncing it correctly.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Yousuf hossain

Rocket Arabic Dhaka , Bangladesh

Submitted: 3 years ago

0 Likes

I am satisfied with the service and I I have been sitting in front of my monitor for hours to learn the language
I mark with a star for my own collection which also is a nice service - to listen to them while I have no time to sit down at my desk.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Nora Lenihan

Rocket Arabic Toronto , Canada

Submitted: 3 years ago

5 Likes

Great program the best that I have used so far. Love the fact that I can down load the audio and listen in my car The instructors speak slowly when they repeat the sentences after they speak at normal spoken speed. Also like the fact that you can print the transcript. I am currently at lesson 1.3 but am happy with my purchase. Would recommend this program for anyone wanting to learn Egyptian Arabic

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Peter Kiss

Rocket Arabic Bratislava , Slovakia

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

Rocket Languages is the best way to learn a language, right after having a personal tutor. The lessons are interactive, there a lot of tools at your disposal and it is very easy to track your progress.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Melissa Jameson

Rocket Arabic Newcastle , United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 years ago

6 Likes

I've been learning Egyptian Arabic for about 11 months and this is the most useful app ever. I could not be without it! I am speaking with native speakers and they enjoy it when I use words from this app that are used 'slang' in Egypt in everyday life. I like to get the email updates as this pushes you to do more or track your progress. For learning languages I would always come to Rocket Languages, As with Arabic it is difficult but once you master the basics it is easy. I recommend anyone wishing to learn to download this and start today. You need structure and this is it!

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Tracy Hopwood

Rocket Arabic Australia

Submitted: 3 years ago

5 Likes

I am loving this course! The way they break down each sentence so you understand what you are saying and how the Arabic language works. The 'hear it say it' is awesome. I can hear how I sound and the scoring system helps identify areas where I need to practice more. My only small criticism is that sometimes with a longer sentence the time allowed is not long enough. Apart from that I think this a fabulous way to learn. Thank you