Rocket Japanese Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Japanese reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Japanese review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

397 Customer reviews

5 Stars

78.3% (311)

4 Stars

14.4% (57)

3 Stars

5.3% (21)

2 Stars

1.5% (6)

1 Star

0.5% (2)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Sarah Lapointe
2021 Edition
review

Sarah Lapointe

Rocket Japanese Canada

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

C'est très cool et j'apprends vite, je recommanderais ce site aux gens qui veulent bien apprendre un langue :)

Jessica Figueroa
2021 Edition
review

Jessica Figueroa

Rocket Japanese Belize

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

i like how i have to do quiz and can play a role in conversations

Chloe Evans
2021 Edition
review

Chloe Evans

Rocket Japanese Australia

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

Rocket Japanese is an excellent resource - highly recommend

Helen Funes
2021 Edition
review

Helen Funes

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

I've learned so fast in about two hours I already learned how to introduce myself
This app is better then any other and as a user I learned things more faster here then anywhere else.

Edward Zyvith
2021 Edition
review

Edward Zyvith

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

3 Likes

My opinion may change over time, as I will complete this series (I paid for it.) But right now, I am not sure I like this method, generally speaking. I prefer methodical, professional books such as Genki/Adventures in Japanese/etc which actually explain what is going on. For example: Japanese conjugation is a little tricky and this course (so far) is not helping. I also have a tutor in Tokyo, and nothing is better than that. Lastly, the Kanji exercises at the end are super frustrating as when the sentences are long, the stupid thing auto-places the words and I cannot get them in the right order even when I know it. That said, it's always good to listen to native speakers, but in today's world, there are no shortages of resources in that department.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you haven't been finding our teaching style helpful. We have tested some of the longer phrases in the Write It exercise, but haven't been able to replicate the issue you've been experiencing, I'm sorry. If you have any specific feedback, please don't hesitate to send it through to our Customer Support team support@rocketlanguages.com. All the best!

Mr Barker
2021 Edition
review

Mr Barker

Rocket Japanese United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

So far its realy good, only having done lesson one. By far better than most of the learning tools i've used so far. The only thing im finding that could do with improving is the time to record your voice and make the time to record longer.

Jahniya Stephens
2021 Edition
review

Jahniya Stephens

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

This is an awesome website and i actually learned japanese 100% recomend

Michael Martinez
2021 Edition
review

Michael Martinez

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

Loving the courses so far, learned a lot more than I did trying to learn on my own so far.

Aida Sarybayeva
2021 Edition
review

Aida Sarybayeva

Rocket Japanese Kazakhstan

Submitted: 3 months ago

0 Likes

I like learning Japanese here, very happy with my choice.

Jimmy Simmons
2021 Edition
review

Jimmy Simmons

Rocket Japanese Japan

Submitted: 3 months ago

1 Likes

Thank you very much for taking the time to explain this course.

Maria Gomez is the customer care representative that has been helping me.
I was very discouraged with the difficulty of the Japanese language at first. After writing to your friendly support rep (Maria Gomez) my confidence with the language have improved tremendously. I seriously felt like quitting but she encouraged me to stick to it. Thanks to her I am feeling much more confident with my new found interest in the Japanese language. It's been more difficult than I could express to live in Japan without understanding even the most basic Japanese. I owe her such a big thanks. I won't forget how nice she was to me. This is one of those instances when someone helps (REALLY caring) and ends up being the person to change things for the good- in a life of someone who had nearly given up.
I'll pay it forward. ARIGATO MARIA GOMEZ!