Rocket Japanese Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Japanese reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Japanese review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

397 Customer reviews

5 Stars

78.3% (311)

4 Stars

14.4% (57)

3 Stars

5.3% (21)

2 Stars

1.5% (6)

1 Star

0.5% (2)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Linda Lacey
2021 Edition
review

Linda Lacey

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

17 Likes

I love Rocket Japanese. I am able to hear myself speak Japanese. Second, I like the flash cards because it helps reinforce the new words that I've learned. I also like that I have indefinite use of the courses that I have bought.

Ryan Watkins
2021 Edition
review

Ryan Watkins

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

22 Likes

I have taken Japanese in high school as well as community college, and have even tried staying on the language with another software program but I didn't stick to it and it wasn't as good as formal classes. A few years ago on Buusu I made another attempt at learning the language but once again I didn't keep to it. The class room setting with an instructor who is Japanese or and American who knows the language and the curriculum of learning to read, write, and speak was more effective. However, I believe things will be different with this time around since I really want to get back into learning the language even if that means going re-going over things I learned before and picking up new words and skills along the way. From what I have experienced so far Rocket is actually I very fun and interactive learning experience that I believe will help me rekindle my interest in learning the Japanese language. ありがとうございます!。

Jessica Shook
2021 Edition
review

Jessica Shook

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

0 Likes

It is teaching me Japanese very well. I already knew some but I am getting better at my pronunciation.

Hans Mach
2021 Edition
review

Hans Mach

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

12 Likes

I am really happy with this program! All the different aspects (listening, speaking, writing,...) are helping to really understand the language.

Alessandra Vasquez
2021 Edition
review

Alessandra Vasquez

Rocket Japanese Peru

Submitted: 5 months ago

11 Likes

I just started the course and I just cant stop. I´m really enjoying it.

Maliq Firdaus
2021 Edition
review

Maliq Firdaus

Rocket Japanese Malaysia

Submitted: 5 months ago

0 Likes

The lesson got me thrilled with excitement, definitely would recommend it to a friend .

Ania Arrondo
2021 Edition
review

Ania Arrondo

Rocket Japanese Mexico

Submitted: 5 months ago

2 Likes

Very easy goin course, I do love the method they use to teach

Aarya Khadka
2021 Edition
review

Aarya Khadka

Rocket Japanese Nepal

Submitted: 5 months ago

3 Likes

Its really great website. I am learning Japanese then Korean, SUPERB !!!1

Adol Loda
2021 Edition
review

Adol Loda

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

1 Likes

Currently using the trial version to see if its something I'd buy and yes it definitely is, though for the asking price even at a discount I am surprised at how buggy the podcast clip is (when i pause or try to skip back/forward the audio completely stops) and the notes tab needs a function to enlarge as there is wasted space and the box given is too small to see the notes properly forcing me to scroll up and down constantly to see whats written not to mention the scrolling does not break properly and skips note lines. Also do wish there was an option to use this offline other than downloading the podcasts, I see no need to be in browser constantly for this unless I was conversing with others online or keeping track of points.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Adol - Thanks for your review. Regarding the audio issue, I am not sure whether you are using the app or a browser, so please contact customer support and they will sort you out!

That is a good point re the Notes section, we will look into enlarging that area.

And finally, with the iOS and Android apps you can download the tracks for offline use. You can also download the lessons themselves as PDFs.

Ariyah Spaulding
2021 Edition
review

Ariyah Spaulding

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

3 Likes

I was so embarrassed doing this, but it helps a lot. I'm steadily becoming more confident with my Japanese and I really like this app.