Rocket Japanese Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Japanese reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Japanese review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

387 Customer reviews

5 Stars

78.0% (302)

4 Stars

14.7% (57)

3 Stars

5.2% (20)

2 Stars

1.6% (6)

1 Star

0.5% (2)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

G W
2021 Edition
review

G W

Rocket Japanese Australia

Submitted: 4 months ago

0 Likes

I hate the points and streaks function and you have provide no ability to swith off!

I am preferring the Pinsleur system far more.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi G - Ha! That's because no-one has asked for it to be switched off before. We can add it to a list of suggestions to look at in the future.

Venkateswara Rao
2021 Edition
review

Venkateswara Rao

Rocket Japanese India

Submitted: 4 months ago

8 Likes

Awesome, provided an easy way to learn reading, writing and listening Japanese language.

Joshua Lim
2021 Edition
review

Joshua Lim

Rocket Japanese Australia

Submitted: 4 months ago

4 Likes

Very good. Easy to understand.

It would be good after the audio, that we are able to download in writing what was in the audio

James Jones
2021 Edition
review

James Jones

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

5 Likes

I really like this program, it helps me to learn everyday about how to talk in Japanese hopefully I'll do more of this program and maybe one day talk to someone who is studying the same language as I am.

Merely Fukuta
2021 Edition
review

Merely Fukuta

Rocket Japanese Philippines

Submitted: 4 months ago

0 Likes

I want to learn more and proper Japanese Language, i think i can learn here in Rocket Language very well.

Vojciech Sobolevski
2021 Edition
review

Vojciech Sobolevski

Rocket Japanese Sweden

Submitted: 4 months ago

14 Likes

I learn languages my entire life. I tried countless sources, strategies, techniques, and methods. I can say that I have never encountered a course that was as good as Rocket Languages. I enjoy learning Japanese and will eventually try Spanish and maybe Arabic, as learning languages is quite fun. There is no way I will be getting courses from somewhere else, Rocket Languages is simply brilliant. I strongly recommend everyone, who wants to learn a language, to try it!

STEVE Shurtleff
2021 Edition
review

STEVE Shurtleff

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

5 Likes

Great so far! I'm enjoying this system and learning a good bit. It's well structured.

Julius nope not happening
2021 Edition
review

Julius nope not happening

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

0 Likes

yea, it's cool, it actually works to help keep whatever language your studying and the voice recognition is super cool, it doesn't work all the time, but other than those few times, its really cool and nice to use!

Michael Ashman
2021 Edition
review

Michael Ashman

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

16 Likes

Tanoshi and omoshiroi! I enjoy doing the lessons since I can hear the sound and tone of the language and see the written forms. Learning is easy when I can repeat things as much as I want to get the right pronunciation and tone. The culture lessons are extremely helpful to know the context of the words and phrases that I am learning.

sisi sisi
2021 Edition
review

sisi sisi

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

I really recommend its honestly so easy to learn and the lessons are amazing