Rocket Japanese Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Japanese reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Japanese review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

397 Customer reviews

5 Stars

78.3% (311)

4 Stars

14.4% (57)

3 Stars

5.3% (21)

2 Stars

1.5% (6)

1 Star

0.5% (2)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Glenn Callaghan
2021 Edition
review

Glenn Callaghan

Rocket Japanese Australia

Submitted: 6 months ago

7 Likes

This course is fantastic. It also helps to appreciate the language by being taught about the culture of Japan, and the way the language is used in modern day colloquial situations.

Naruto Uzumaki
2021 Edition
review

Naruto Uzumaki

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

2 Likes

One thing that i like about Rocket Language is how it is so easy to learn japonese

Muntasir Abeed
2021 Edition
review

Muntasir Abeed

Rocket Japanese United Kingdom

Submitted: 7 months ago

17 Likes

Probably the most useful website/App you'll ever find when it comes to learning a new language. Duolingo and Babbel may be useful for simple languages such as Spanish or French but may not be suitable or fit for very complicated languages such as Mandrin/Japanese/Hindi. Rocket Language takes every measure to ensure you learn any given language in the easiest way and also in such a way which makes it easier for you to remember. Explanation is very clear in every lesson preventing any confusion but most of all topics are very specialised with multiple different types of quizes to test you, audio, lesson podcast, recorder. They even explain in every lesson common mistakes people make and how to avoid it.

The best thing about this in my opinion is every module/topic is split into writing lesson, culture lesson, audio and speaking lesson. This is the best way for me to learn because it helps me specialise in writing, speaking and even reading. If I had done it all together had I struggle and forget things quicker.

bhebs aberia
2021 Edition
review

bhebs aberia

Rocket Japanese Philippines

Submitted: 7 months ago

2 Likes

So far, so good. It helps me a lot and I would love to recommend this site to my friends.

H Londagin
2021 Edition
review

H Londagin

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

1 Likes

I really am enjoying the course so far! I do miss the old "write it" sections from the 2020 website though. They were really helpful in reinforcing the new concepts and I hope they return in the future. The "sort it" sections just don't help as much.

Lloyd Campbell
2021 Edition
review

Lloyd Campbell

Rocket Japanese Jamaica

Submitted: 7 months ago

7 Likes

Rocket is great I love the new stuff it helps me better understand the fundamental basics of Japanese
I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to learn the language.

jazyl Valencia
2021 Edition
review

jazyl Valencia

Rocket Japanese Philippines

Submitted: 7 months ago

0 Likes

Well i learned a little bit of information on how to say the word in japanese Arigato gozaimasu

arran willcocks
2021 Edition
review

arran willcocks

Rocket Japanese Australia

Submitted: 7 months ago

0 Likes

Plenty to learn. Some things I prefer to learn is a slightly different order

Paula Vernon
2021 Edition
review

Paula Vernon

Rocket Japanese Jamaica

Submitted: 7 months ago

2 Likes

Love the interactive audio lessons, they are easy to follow and understand

Antoinette Czerwinski
2021 Edition
review

Antoinette Czerwinski

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

11 Likes

Like the introduction of vocabulary and the description of which particle to use and what the particle designates. Sample sentences are concepts that you would probably use in the real world. Also like the built in cards for review and the ability to record your speech. (Horrifying, in my case, how unlike the Japanese language pronounciations my voice sounds). Rocket also provides quiz in each lesson to test your program.