Rocket Russian Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Russian reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Russian review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

74 Customer reviews

5 Stars

82.4% (61)

4 Stars

9.5% (7)

3 Stars

6.8% (5)

2 Stars

1.4% (1)

1 Star

0.0% (0)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Florian Castre

Rocket Russian France

Submitted: 8 months ago

4 Likes

I don't know what magic they use but it is the only courses that gave me enjoyment by feeling how fast I progressed.

At first it might seem hard but the next day you wake up remembering about 50-80% of the things you learnt the previous day.

I've already used duolingo (way to primary), assimil (outdated sorry...), busuu (I gave up and didn't learn that much by completing the first section to go from A1 to A2), rosetta stone( lol no way to frustrating).

If you're a beginner I'd recommend to learn on the desktop than the app because of the tools available.

The after-sales services are professional, trustworthy and you can download the audios so you don't have to worry about an exit scam or anything like that.

PRO TIP: if you don't feel like paying the full price (because you're broke like me) you can check their affilates or wait for a promotion.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Justin Koonce

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

1 Likes

Good amount of info. Like how it includes reading and writing.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Rhonda Martin

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

1 Likes

Love it! My only concern is the speaker for feedback on enunciation frequently does not work.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Rhonda - We have had no other feedback about there being a problem with the voice recognition. Please check the FAQs to resolve issues around the voice recognition system. If that doesn't work, then please contact customer support with full details of the system that you are using!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Antonio Mendoza

Rocket Russian Spain

Submitted: 11 months ago

15 Likes

I started the last 5 days learning Russian seriusly! I committed myself to wake up in the morning and start learning at least 30 mins. Watching the strikes and the points help with my motivation. I think this time I will really learn the language. In other to learn a language is not enough to say that you this lesson, you need to recall the information, and there are some options that I use in other to know if I did. It is amazing to hit the button a listen to it again, it really helps to have a good pronunciation. I use only English, when I want to review, then I speak and hit play. So far so good, I love my Russian Program, I have Level 1, 2, and Travelodges. The information is solid, I supplement myself with other programs too like Michel Thomas.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

John Pocock

Rocket Russian Russian Federation

Submitted: 11 months ago

14 Likes

I have lived in Saint-Petersburg for some time. I didn't learn the Russian language, was lazy the few lessons I had on other courses were uninteresting. I was not learning Russian conversation, only grammar rules. I get by in my English language. Now I have decided to learn the Russian language.
Russian Rocket is the perfect course to learn colloquial Russian
I would recommend to anyone if they really want to learn to speak Russian go to Russian Rocket

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Alexis Avalos

Rocket Russian Mexico

Submitted: 11 months ago

6 Likes

You are learning Russian in an active way by listening and repeating.

Customer Service is very helpful if you have any issue with the payment of the coruses.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Abdul Wan

Rocket Russian Malaysia

Submitted: 11 months ago

3 Likes

Very good for me because it's make learning Russian languages easily and ofc not boring

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Mark Stepney

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

3 Likes

Very easy to follow along. I also like the exerciese to build memory of what was learned

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Pradeep Kumar

Rocket Russian India

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

I started with zero knowledge. In just a matter of weeks, I am able to communicate well with native people. I find this method very effective and easy. Particularly I like the interactive audio lessons. Thanks a lot for making this.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Neil Sherman

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

3 Likes

Very good balance of written and spoken.
Pace of new words is good.
Native accents are helpful.