Rocket Russian Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Russian reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Russian review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

74 Customer reviews

5 Stars

82.4% (61)

4 Stars

9.5% (7)

3 Stars

6.8% (5)

2 Stars

1.4% (1)

1 Star

0.0% (0)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Philip Swan

Rocket Russian Birmingham , United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

4 Likes

Although I like the system employed, and it is certainly better than the so called market leader, there are some elements which could be improved.

The most frustrating thing for me is the translation facility which is sooooooo slow. How much better it would be if the translation could be downloaded somehow instead of relying on a live connection.

The other obvious point is that it is not possible to use Rocket Language if there is no internet connection

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Nicholas Milbourn

Rocket Russian West Midlands , United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

2 Likes

The customer service is completely non existent. I have tried a few language courses over the years and this is by far the worst. It would be helpful to get a response but even that basic service eludes this company. The product offered might be useful if you could only get to it. Finding answers is like pulling your own teeth out. The company offers to learn a language fast ........yeah ok but it takes three days of waiting for.......... Nothing no response. Disgusting

Note from Rocket Languages: Hi Nicholas, thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you aren't happy with our courses. Our Customer Support Team has sent you a follow-up message to solve any issues you might have. All the best with your language learning! Your Rocket Languages Team

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Wesley Martinez

Rocket Russian ON , Canada

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

I started with Rosetta Stone , I got frustrated when they introduced words and sentences that you had no explanation of. This frustrated me to no end, then I looked at someones blog post that referred to this site and thank God cause this is amazing. I read in someones review posted on this site that you can't go back to listen to something you missed during the conversation. I'd like to set it straight that you can actually use the thing you plug into the computer that allows you to move the cursor on the screen and drag the round circle back to where you want to. You DONT have to finish the conversation to the end and and replay it. *Sigh* Anyway, I'm excited to learn Russian, I have 3 months to get what I can down pat and hopefully be able to carry on some basic conversation, with the parents :) Its great when you have beautiful motivation to keep you engaged in the lessons. Also the mobile app is amazing, I can go on walks and in the car listening to the conversations in full to review. Thanks Rocket Languages!!! I will definitely learn Spanish and then Japanese next if this goes well!

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Albert Najima

Rocket Russian BAGHDAD , Iraq

Submitted: 2 years ago

12 Likes

привет друзья Hello Friends
It's such a great pleasure to study Russian language , I found your program so efficient and enjoyable , I highly recommend Rocket Russian and wish you all good luck and learning the language you like as fast as a rocket .
Best regards ,
большое спасибо.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Bianca Farrugia

Rocket Russian Malta

Submitted: 2 years ago

13 Likes

Very user friendly and makes it very easy to learn. It helps make the learning experience a joy to follow. The only glitch is that sometimes it doesn't recognise my pronunciation although I know that it's right but that is a very minor problem on my part. Wish the price was a bit lower but I'm happy with it.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Cody Davidson

Rocket Russian Phoenixville, Pennsylvania , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

6 Likes

Rocket languages has been a great start in learning a new language. The audio is clear and comprehensive, you are able to learn at your own pace; I can log off and come back a week later if I wanted to. I am currently doing the rocket Russian course and am becoming more confident with the language as I progress- (Russian is a very hard language to learn). Would definitely recommend!

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Birch Fabregas

Rocket Russian Des Peres / Missouri , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

6 Likes

Rocket Russian is a superb resource. The audio lessons provide opportunities for listening, speaking, and getting a grasp on a multitude of phrases, while other tools offer help in writing and grammar. This wide selection of tools allows for one to exercise different aspects of learning a language. Rocket Languages is an invaluable tool for anyone just starting out or wanting to learn a language.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Michael Coates

Rocket Russian Atlanta, GA , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

4 Likes

Big fan of the product, especially the multi-device experience. The application does a nice job of staying in sync, so I can switch over to my mobile when on the go in any spare time and continue my learning.

The feedback loop (recording, confirming, listening) has prove very helpful with my pronunciation. This is especially important for me as my wife and her church are all Native Russian Speakers.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Lizzie M.

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

7 Likes

Rocket misses the mark in many ways. Teaching phrases without a literal translation is not helpful. Ideally, one should know what each word in the sentence is, so that one can then compose one's own sentences. Additionally, the speakers speak very quickly and one can't really tell how they are pronouncing the words in spite of having them spelled out in cyrillic. Also when teaching color names, why aren't' there colors on the screen, or at least on the flash cards? And when there are nouns, why not a picture of the object? I've been learning languages for many years, and I like some of Rocket Language's features, but I have to say that Pimsleur, does a much better job of teaching one to actually speak and understand the language, and they give literal translations and help one understand the context and syntax of words. But Pimsleur only teaches the audio, and they are way too expensive to only do that. Rocket Languages does offer voice comparison, but I have my doubts as to how good it really is at telling me how close I am to correct pronunciation. Rocket Languages is okay, but not the greatest. However, it is affordable. But, their customer service isn't very good.

Read More

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Yury Bogdanov

Rocket Russian Wisconsin , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

0 Likes

I got Rocket Russian about a year ago because I wanted to learn it since Russian was my first language but I moved to U.S. when I was 8 years old. I also have speech deficit which makes it harder for a person like me to relearn a language as hard as Russian. One month after buying the Russian course, I learned more vocabulary that it helped me when I went to Russia to visit my family, obviously every one noticed that I have a strong English accent but either way it helped me to communicate with people in markets and stores that. after I came back to U.S. I bought myself American Sign Language which was very nice and I love that course too! I hope that Rocket Languages will make Turkish and Finnish courses soon :) (sorry for bad grammar, still learning English)