The Memorial Day 4-Day Sale
Apply coupon: MEMORIAL

Rocket Sign Language Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Sign Language reviews.

Average rating

4.3

Rocket Sign Language review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

50 Customer reviews

5 Stars

62.0% (31)

4 Stars

18.0% (9)

3 Stars

12.0% (6)

2 Stars

6.0% (3)

1 Star

2.0% (1)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Del Horler
2022 review
Del Horler
2022 review

Del Horler

Rocket Sign Language Canada

Submitted: 4 months ago

14 Likes

I am very pleased with this course of learning signing and conversational skills. I particularly enjoy the practice and reinforcement elements.

Van Buren Van Buren
2021 Edition
review
Van Buren Van Buren
2021 Edition
review

Van Buren Van Buren

Rocket Sign Language United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

7 Likes

Really good program to improve lost skills. Signing gets lost when not practiced

barbara gregory
2021 Edition
review
barbara gregory
2021 Edition
review

barbara gregory

Rocket Sign Language United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

339 Likes

I am almost 75 years old so my learning curve has a longer arch....having said that, I would like to see a close up of the alphabet. I'm not seeing clearly some of the letters: PQM. It would also help to see the signs that have movement to be done in slow motion.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. We just wanted to let you know that each of the Rocket Sign Language videos have both the option to slow to half-speed, and also to increase the video size to full-screen. We will email you with a screenshot of where to find these two options.

Kamloops Kamloops
2021 Edition
review
Kamloops Kamloops
2021 Edition
review

Kamloops Kamloops

Rocket Sign Language Canada

Submitted: 10 months ago

31 Likes

Thank you for making ASL available for everyone to learn. My youngest brother is deaf, and it would be so great if more hearing people took the time to learn even a few signs so they could communicate more freely with him and his friends. Plus, the hearing can use sign language themselves anywhere they want to be quiet (like a library). Its useful in many situations. Teaching sign language to babies helps them develop their communication skills at a very young age. Their speech development is enhanced not delayed from learning both ASL and an oral language simultaneously. Also, ASL is simply a beautiful language. This is a wonderful course. Thank you again!

Aleena Henderson
2021 Edition
review
Aleena Henderson
2021 Edition
review

Aleena Henderson

Rocket Sign Language United States

Submitted: 12 months ago

4 Likes

I love this course its so easy and understand I think if you are deaf I recommend. The history on it helps understand then just learning ASL but the rich history helps more then signing. I love it and you should to

Marilyn Murray
2021 Edition
review
Marilyn Murray
2021 Edition
review

Marilyn Murray

Rocket Sign Language United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

It's very exciting, I like the fact that it can be viewed several times so you can see while attempting to follow along.

Eileen O'Shaughnessy
2020 review
Eileen O'Shaughnessy
2020 review

Eileen O'Shaughnessy

Rocket Sign Language United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I'm learning ASL and I just got to the numbers part- I was shocked to see that numbers 1-5 are wrong! Numbers 1-5 are always signed with the palm facing in, not out. If they got something so simple wrong, it makes me a little worried about how much they really know the language. Was this course designed by hearing or Deaf people?

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Eileen - Thanks for your review! I just thought that I would let one of our Sign Language experts respond...

"While it is true that simply counting the cardinal numbers 1-5 in ASL the numbers are done with the palm facing in, for most practical uses of the numbers in daily communication the palm faces out - for that reason they are shown this way in the lesson.

For example, if you were to tell the time you would not sign 2:05 as "time 2:05" with your palm facing in - it would face out. Another example would be a phone number - no matter which number 1-9 ,the palm always faces out. Really, there are many different deep language rules connected with number usage - for example how you count days, weeks and months - which will be introduced and explained in later lessons.

Some of team who contributed to this course grew up using ASL to communicate, others attended ITP programs and are RID certified, while others have been educators in the Deaf community for nearly 20 years.

Thanks to this feedback we can make some adjustments to the lesson to explain clearly why we are showing the numbers this way."

So Eileen, thanks for your feedback. We will change it to make it clearer!

Anga John
2020 review
Anga John
2020 review

Anga John

Rocket Sign Language Saint Kitts and Nevis

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

Customer service needs to be quick. Please make it at least 3 minutes, not 2 to 4 days. What's awesome is, logo is intelligent.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Anga - We try and turn around our customer service emails within 2 working days. This is a better turnaround than a lot of sites and we are always trying to improve it!

Friendship School
2020 review
Friendship School
2020 review

Friendship School

Rocket Sign Language United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

17 Likes

I appreciate the Rocket Sign Language group. A new student came to our school and since I had a little knowledge of sign language due to past hearing loss, I was asked to begin working with her. Rocket Sign Language has helped me remember so many important beginning elements to ASL. Thank you to all who have been a part of producing this material.

Les Landers
2020 review
Les Landers
2020 review

Les Landers

Rocket Sign Language United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

13 Likes

Seems very easy to learn, so for. I kind of wish they had the course on HD DVD. I'm going deaf, I'm 78 yrs old. I.ve been trying to learn a little using books and ASL dictionaries, But nothing I've found compares to this! I only wish they had a more affordable price, I'm living on Social Security.