Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4133 Customer reviews

76.7% (3169)

15.8% (652)

4.7% (195)

2.0% (82)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Gabrielle O'Shannessy

Rocket French Australia

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

It's great to be able to hear French speakers speaking normally and then be able to copy and respond. Really helps get your ear in, and practice speaking fluently, and with the correct rhythm - which is so French. Super!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Sebatien Vaughn

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

6 Likes

I feel that this course is great and it really helps me understand how to learn french in a way that I can process the information. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that is starting out a language and are struggling this is great for people who want to learn.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Victoria Bulgatova

Rocket French Russian Federation

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

Fantastic course! Thank you very much for the opportunity given to try learning the French for free at the beginning!
It's well organized and structured - as the learning materials given for audio and visual perception and combined with tasks and quizzes. Many thanks once more! Mercy

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jack Hollada

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

6 Likes

After only six Spanish lessons I happened to drive past a beer garden in a small town in Texas. There was a sign in the front that had a hand drawn humorous quip written in Spanish. I knew what it said! There was no stopping and mentally translating. I just read it and understood!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Donald Smith

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

I appreciate the lessons; I have also hired a tutor to assist me with the Japanese language. I would like to take a trip to Japan someday!!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Grace Ellis

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

7 Likes

This course works for me becuse it has a step by step approach that teaches by buiding on previously taught words and sentences.

I am enjoying the course.

The lessons starts off simple, but suprisingly converstations begin to be possible.
The repetition, speaking, reading and writing exercises all reinforce each other.
The culture lessons are a nice plus.
It is not a magic course, I have to put work into it, but it is well worth the time and effort.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Amnon Picker

Rocket French Israel

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

For the first time I am hearing my own voice in French. There so much to improve. I'd never realized it if not for this excellent Rocket's course. Highly recommended.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jade Kelly

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

I am in awe of how fast you can learn a new language using Rocket Languages! They make it so easy and simple for you! I am 100% happy about the results I am getting!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Justice Mupara

Rocket French Belgium

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

so far so good I am really enjoying the conversations and the explanations to it. It's online self taught I think there is still more room to improve the real dialogue lessons to practice pronounciation correctly. A more testing tool like exercises would also improve learners evaluation of grasping the concepts.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Polly G

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

This is great for hearing frequent conversation. Problems with speech recognition are frequently perhaps 50 percent of the time I cannot use voice

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are having trouble with the voice recognition feature. Have you checked our Help pages for tips on how to get it working consistently? If you would like extra assistance, please don't hesitate to contact the customer support team.