Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4292 Customer reviews

76.8% (3298)

15.7% (672)

4.6% (199)

2.0% (87)

0.8% (36)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Frederic Ferrer
2022 review
Frederic Ferrer
2022 review

Frederic Ferrer

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

6 Likes

This is the best online platform to learn a language in my very honest opinion. Tried different stuff that is good too but not as complete as Rocket Languages.

Ben Britton
2022 review
Ben Britton
2022 review

Ben Britton

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

The course is great. The content is better than most. The narrator Amy is slightly annoying, but the content makes up for this.

CALGARY CALGARY
2022 review
CALGARY CALGARY
2022 review

CALGARY CALGARY

Rocket Italian Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

Just starting Italian, and I am finding the online course interesting and enjoyable. I am looking forward to making further progress.

April S
2022 review
April S
2022 review

April S

Rocket Italian Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I love the different reinforcement tools that are provided for each lesson, it really helps solidify the learning when I can hear the language as well as practice reading, writing and speaking.

Jesse G
2022 review
Jesse G
2022 review

Jesse G

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

I absolutely want to love this program. The content is great. The audio lessons are top notch, but I can't get anything to work correctly on any device and 20 days in and still no contact from a manager or tech after several email requests and live chat requests for it.


I've submitted a pile of screen captures and video of the errors. I've tried multiple devices and computers.

Marie G responds quickly over live chat, but nothing ever seems to come of it.


The program has great content, but trying to use it is is beyond infuriating.


At this point I'm not prepared to keep the product unless it's next to free.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks for your review Jesse. Our sincere apologies for the trouble you've had with your course, and for the delay in getting some help for you. We will get some assistance from the IT team and get back to you ASAP.

Larry Monk
2022 review
Larry Monk
2022 review

Larry Monk

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

do you have paper back books for the lessons so we can keep learning when not on the computer

Response from Rocket Languages - Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we don't have any books, I'm sorry. However, if reading offline is your preference, you can print all of the lessons out - just click on Control P, or Command P on a mac. You can also download all of the Interactive Audio lessons for listening to on-the-go.

I hope that helps!

Stevie Kilminster
2022 review
Stevie Kilminster
2022 review

Stevie Kilminster

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

I have used several online apps for learning French. Each has its drawbacks and some of these are significant (for example, the platforms which allow anyone to "correct" other learners' exercises or give opinions as to what is "correct").


I bought the full French Rocket package a few years ago and didn't really use it. I found the Americanism - especially the mixture of American and French in the dialogues - intensely irritating. I was using material which was wholly in French, so Rocket's approach seemed like taking several steps back. Rocket still has some work to do on the written parts of the course, but it remains significantly better than the other offerings I have used.


Meanwhile, my comprehension improved greatly but I realised my grasp of conjugation was poor. I came back to Rocket with the intention of practising tenses, voices and moods. Rocket has been great for that and for me (who loves books and has a number of French grammar exercise books) better than books.


I would recommend Rocket especially to those who work well with a traditional approach to grammar.

Iftikhar Khan
2022 review
Iftikhar Khan
2022 review

Iftikhar Khan

Rocket Arabic United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

I am more than satisfied with my Rocket Arabic. After Arabic I am very likely to buy another language and I would happily recommend Rocket Languages to others . Perhaps you could let me know what the current prices of your courses are!!!!
ma es salama

Dayana frontado
2022 review
Dayana frontado
2022 review

Dayana frontado

Rocket Inglés Colombia

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

poco a poco voy adactando mi lenguaje espero mucho mas a medida que pase mi tiempo

Yumi Katsuki
2022 review
Yumi Katsuki
2022 review

Yumi Katsuki

Rocket Japanese Philippines

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

It's fun and it's amazing now i can learn japanese