Average rating

4.7

Rocket Arabic review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3654 Customer reviews

76.6% (2799)

15.8% (576)

4.8% (174)

2.0% (74)

0.8% (31)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Maria Rodz
2021 Edition
review

Maria Rodz

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

3 Likes

Great structured course. Repetitive and so far good for complete beginners.

Bianca Marotta
2021 Edition
review

Bianca Marotta

Rocket Arabic United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 month ago

7 Likes

I already had started to teach myself and learn from Egyptian friends but wanted to add to my vocab and feel more confident in the language. It is easy to use and follow. I like the different sections, listening, reading and the repetition to help learn

Noor Osmani Binibrahim

Noor Osmani Binibrahim

Rocket Arabic Abuja, Nigeria , Nigeria

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

Hi, Mauricio
It Usman your long time student.

I am really impressed by the method of teaching and training your clients .

I wish I could have the opportunity to benefit more free lessons as I am not financially bouyant.

I also pray that someday I could benefit from this method of training and learn many languages.

I wish to ask or request if I can get some free lessons on Swahili language ?

I will also like that someday I meet and know the rocket language group God willing.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Noor Osmani - I am glad you are enjoying Rocket Languages. Unfortunately, we don't have any plans for a Swahili course!

Christopher Cleary

Christopher Cleary

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

The only thing I would like to add is a video of the people talking. Seeing how their mouths move and gestures would help a lot. Besides that- amazing course.

Caroline Henden

Caroline Henden

Rocket Arabic United Kingdom

Submitted: 5 months ago

4 Likes

I love the whole package. You can use it in the way that suits you best. I decided to speak first and read and write later. Now I can speak I find it easier to learn the reading and writing. Its totally amazing and exciting for me to be on my way to achieving my goal with the aid of rocket arabic, spotify and Michel Thomas method combined.
I highly recommend this package which is extremely good value and I love the rating you get from recording your speaking which helps you to become an authentic speaker.
Repetition is easy the way the lessons are organised and you can keep repeating lessons to really understand and remember.

Sueda Erzin

Sueda Erzin

Rocket Arabic Turkey

Submitted: 7 months ago

8 Likes

I started learning Egyptian Arabic with a teacher, however only learning from a teacher does not satisfy me, I had to do more! My problem was, I could not find an application that could help me with Egyptian especially, all of them were for Modern Standard Arabic. Thanks to Rocket Languages I am able to enjoy the experience.

PF Roux

PF Roux

Rocket Arabic Cypress, TX , United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

1 Likes

I have been looking for a good Arabic learning program for a while. I have tried a few - none really worked. Then I found Rocket - and I must say it has been an overall good experience so far (I'm only three weeks into the program). The learning tools - flashcards, "hear it, say it", etc. are absolutely great and for that only, the whole program is worth it.
There are only two (minor) downsides to it, that perhaps Rocket could improve on:
1. While there's a very good structure to the overall program, I do feel like I could use some guidance as to how to progress (i.e. audio, then grammar, then writing, etc.). There is no such thing right now - or maybe I haven't found it, and some of the audio course refers to the grammar lesson that I haven't looked at yet.
2. A list of other useable resources could be interesting too. Pointing to websites or YouTube channels or what-not could be interesting to listen to more Arabic, too.

Overall a great experience so far, that I would recommend to anyone interested in learning a language.

Carly Boler

Carly Boler

Rocket Arabic Florida , United States

Submitted: 8 months ago

7 Likes

My fiancé is Egyptian and I wanted to become fluent in Egyptian Arabic - highly recommend. This is really helping me.

Mary Wylie

Mary Wylie

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 10 months ago

3 Likes

I really enjoy just plunging right into conversational Arabic and leaving the grammar till later. It seems more like the way children learn their own language. I like the way the speakers are energetic and optimistic!
I strongly agree with another reviewer who asked that there be a bar on the side of the page that refers to previous vocabulary - so we don't have to scroll up-up-up to find the words we're looking for. You mentioned that you will be adding this feature soon, but his question was about RocketSpanish. Will my course (RocketArabic) be getting this feature also?
I have one more request. Is there some way to help us learn how to say the handful of "confused for each other" sets of letters in the Arabic alphabet? Like a video or a medical-type cartoon showing the position of the tongue etc when pronouncing these letters? The letters whose sounds don't appear in English are very frustrating. Just listening to them over and over is not helping me say them correctly. Kind of discouraging!
Overall I'm really enjoying the course though. Definitely the best approach to language I've ever experienced!

Response from Rocket Languages: We will be displaying the vocab in the sidebar soon for all languages. And with regards your Arabic specific comments; I will put this to our linguistic experts and see what they say!

Helen Heuze

Helen Heuze

Rocket Arabic Sheffield , United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

4 Likes

I can't comment on customer service I haven't needed that but in all other areas I think it deserves five stars. There are lots of different parts of each lesson and I'm surprised how fast I've been learning. It's a difficult language, I've learnt Spanish and French before and this is obviously totally different but it's presented in a way which isn't boring, I love the way you can keep recording your voice and listening it back, comparing it to native speakers. The only thing I would like is a bigger quiz so you can test you know absolutely everything on it before you move on. But that is a small thing. I'm very glad I bought it.