Rocket French Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket French reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket French review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

874 Customer reviews

5 Stars

72.1% (630)

4 Stars

19.0% (166)

3 Stars

5.4% (47)

2 Stars

2.3% (20)

1 Star

1.3% (11)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Amer Khan
2021 Edition
review

Amer Khan

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 5 days ago

1 Likes

I enjoyed the practice and my ability to review the lessons.

Barnet Barnet
2021 Edition
review

Barnet Barnet

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 5 days ago

5 Likes

This is how I would love to have been taught French while at school! Although I have continued to study French on and off over the years using books and different online courses, and can just about survive when travelling in France, my main difficulty has been in understanding what is being said to me (I can read French a bit) and suffering from 'brain freeze' whenever asked a question! Rocket French has been a dream come true for me - I decided to start from the very beginning rather than go in at a higher level and I've not only understood some rules for the first time, but it's really helped reinforce what I knew but had forgotten over time! The course is entertaining and engaging, never boring, and is the only online course I've discovered where the level of engagement is so high. You also get the feeling that you really are learning French the way modern day French people speak. There are other online courses which are cheaper, but for the progress I've already made in just a few weeks, Rocket is extremely good value for money. I would really recommend this course to anyone, regardless of the level they are presently at. I wished I'd discovered Rocket earlier!

Hempstead Turner
2021 Edition
review

Hempstead Turner

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

2 Likes

I really like this course so far, I'm learning phrases and words not just the grammar. I can't wait to see how far I can get with Rocket French.

James Mccormack
2021 Edition
review

James Mccormack

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 15 days ago

0 Likes

Every time I ask someone "do you speak French" I almost always get "un peu" followed by, that they studied in school but have forgotten everything they learned. I have found that you never forget, it is just that your knowledge is dormant. You will remember when you again use what you learned many years ago.
I first learned to speak French as a young boy living in Orleans. Over the decades I studied French whenever I had a language required in school. I continued to study over the years. Usually when we would be vacationing or visiting France.
I did find that due to non use I lost much of my French language skills. I think of all the different formats available to teach a language "Rocket French" has proven to be the most effective. Although early in the program I feel the "Rocket" is a learning program with which I will be most comfortable. I'll find out just how effective it will be next summer when I return to France. Merci et Bientot.

Imus Imus
2021 Edition
review

Imus Imus

Rocket French Philippines

Submitted: 20 days ago

3 Likes

So far I find the exercises very interesting and it helps me reinforce the French phrases that I am learning. Being able to record myself practicing the phrases are very good. I get to hear and compare it with what they are saying. The practical application of the phrases and the injection of introducing the culture in France was really good to. I find learning more digestible and less stressful.

Gary Genest
2021 Edition
review

Gary Genest

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 20 days ago

2 Likes

I'm steadily increasing my knowledge of French. I like being able to just jump into where I left off and do 10 to 20 minutes of study whenever I feel like it.

Rajka Vujaklija
2021 Edition
review

Rajka Vujaklija

Rocket French Croatia (Hrvatska)

Submitted: 21 days ago

0 Likes

the lessons are really, but I would prefer more time left in the intro to repeat the sentence after Claire, instead of that time used to make "jokes" by Martin

Mugisha Nkoronko
2021 Edition
review

Mugisha Nkoronko

Rocket French Tanzania, United Republic of

Submitted: 29 days ago

2 Likes

thank you for your lessons thank you for teaching me merci

Gboyega Adeyekun
2021 Edition
review

Gboyega Adeyekun

Rocket French Nigeria

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

Very interesting, easy to follow and practical. It is also enjoyable. I would easily recommend the course to others, thanks.

mohammed hasheem
2021 Edition
review

mohammed hasheem

Rocket French India

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

I was happy about the course. teaching was nice. I enjoyed the learning.