Average rating

4.7

Rocket French review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3654 Customer reviews

76.6% (2799)

15.8% (576)

4.8% (174)

2.0% (74)

0.8% (31)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Michael Gurulé
2021 Edition
review

Michael Gurulé

Rocket French United States

Submitted: Today

0 Likes

Rocket French est formidable ! J'aime bien cet course car c'est très facile pour utiliser !

ali cole
2021 Edition
review

ali cole

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 4 days ago

3 Likes

i all was wanted to learn and now im learning and i love it so much

Youngsuk Park
2021 Edition
review

Youngsuk Park

Rocket French Korea, Republic of

Submitted: 14 days ago

0 Likes

A focused and effective way of learning French, away from but feeling close to France.

GITANJALI SHUKLA
2021 Edition
review

GITANJALI SHUKLA

Rocket French India

Submitted: 15 days ago

4 Likes

This interactive course has by far helped me enjoy the learning process so much more than I expected. It has a great approach towards the beginners and j'adore apprendre le français.

khalid Ali
2021 Edition
review

khalid Ali

Rocket French United Arab Emirates

Submitted: 18 days ago

0 Likes

Je trouve que le cours Rocket French c'est vraiment fantastique. Je le recomende pour tous qui vellent apprendre francais. c'est une method sont tres motivaants

Stewart Wooden
2021 Edition
review

Stewart Wooden

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 19 days ago

0 Likes

I have just begun French Level 2 and completed only the first module. The approach to learning appears to be excellent in that it covers speaking, listening, writing and some grammar. I have been in a local immersion program for four years and am at a low intermediate level. I have taken this course to improve my listening and speaking skills and it appears this course will help. Time will tell. I am disappointed with the speech recognition feature of the system. It seems to cut off my speaking before I can complete the phrase no matter how fast I speak, and when I am sure I have pronounced the words correctly, different words are sometimes returned from the recognition software. Nevertheless, practicing the listening and speaking disciplines accomplishes my improvement goals, although the software does not always work the way I would expect. Perhaps my personal computer setup is the problem. I will be contacting Rocket to see if it is on my end. Also, if you are a solid intermediate level student, I would start with the Level 3, the more advanced module. So, overall, I like the program so far and would recommend it for anyone who wants to improve their French with this comprehensive and disciplined approach to learning despite my software recognition difficulties.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Stewart - Thanks for your feedback. Please consult the FAQ/Help section and/or contact our support team about the recording issue. Usually it is something to do with the microphone set up on users' computers. You could also try the Rocket Languages iOS/Android apps, as the voice recognition uses the inbuilt microphone on those devices.

kaha Orekoya
2021 Edition
review

kaha Orekoya

Rocket French Nigeria

Submitted: 19 days ago

0 Likes

i would really recommend rocket language to anyone.

Robin Frantz
2021 Edition
review

Robin Frantz

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 22 days ago

5 Likes

You make it very easy and fun to learn!
I began Rocket French many years ago and progressed very quickly.
With serious study and concentration, I am able to read French story books for children and some adult novels without much need for a translation dictionary.

Terry Potts
2021 Edition
review

Terry Potts

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 27 days ago

6 Likes

I really like the fact that it gives you time to go back through the lessons that you need to review. I've tried Duolingo, and it just doesn't get me to a point where i feel like i'm learning anything more than "The cat and the boy." Thanks Rocket French! :D

Maria Eva Barrera
2021 Edition
review

Maria Eva Barrera

Rocket French Argentina

Submitted: 28 days ago

0 Likes

I've just started the Rocket Spanish. Until now, it works very well.