The Cyber Monday 48-Hour Sale
Apply coupon: CYBERMONDAY

Rocket French Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket French reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket French review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

901 Customer reviews

5 Stars

72.0% (649)

4 Stars

19.0% (171)

3 Stars

5.3% (48)

2 Stars

2.4% (22)

1 Star

1.2% (11)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jannis Krumland

Rocket French Germany

Submitted: 8 days ago

5 Likes

After trying to learn something from free online French courses, I realized that they generally don't really work. The vocabulary does not stick, and the grammar rules are often not explained well. Hence I figured I should spend some money to purchase a more professional course in order to get some actual results. I ended up with Rocket French, of which I now finishing two chapters (~20 lessons in total). And indeed, there is a world of difference:
1) The concept seems thought through; people say it is repetitive, and I tend to agree. However, the amount of repetition seems just right: I still remember all the words from the lessons I took one month ago. 2) Motivation remains high, even after weeks. The amount of new stuff introduced in each lesson is neither too little nor too much. As an exception, I want to mention lesson 2.9, in which I felt overwhelmed. 3) The native female speaker does a remarkable job, not only giving an example for good pronunciation, but routinely using voice inflection to emphasize the meaning of words, which is really helpful. 4) The provided material about French culture and the tips for effectively learning languages is also quite nice.

Read More

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Francesca Walkey

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 12 days ago

3 Likes

Living next to Quebec, it really is necessary to speak French, especially if you want a government job. I love this course and have already recommended it to family and friends (in Texas and Seattle). I feel much more confident speaking French now because of the lessons. I have been committing to doing just 15 minutes a day in the morning before I go to work. It's makes a big difference! I'm thinking of buying the course for my son for Christmas.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Joseph Detrixhe

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 17 days ago

1 Likes

It is fun to learn French pronunciation and more about the grammar. I also think it is good for my seventy-six-year-old brain to try this new exercise!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Vashon Vashon

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 22 days ago

3 Likes

Rocket Languages is an awesome and effective tool for learning a new language. I am learning French with it and have already learned a lot! The comprehension activity is very helpful and I use them often. My favorite would probably be the "Know It" section. In that, it shows you a word or phrase in English and then you have to repeat it in whatever language you are learning. You are given a percentage score on how well you did. Then you rate if it was easy, good, or hard. At the end, you have the option to review any words that were either hard or good. I also really like how I can use it on my phone. Getting the mobile app is very easy to do. I can also download lessons from my phone so I can learn on the go. I am not likely to buy it again, not because it is a bad course, but because I do not want to learn another language. And, I only gave customer service 3 stars because I have not used it at all and have yet to know if it is good or bad. Overall, I think Rocket Languages is a great tool for learning a new language, and I love the Rocket French course! :)

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Janet K Strasshofer

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 25 days ago

4 Likes

I’ve only done a few lessons in French, and I’m already amazed at how much I’ve learned. This app is challenging, but fun.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Janet K Strasshofer

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 25 days ago

4 Likes

Very satisfied with your course! This course is very easy to follow and the format is fantastic.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Meghan Griffin

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

A great learning experience, I love that Rocket caters to many different types of learners and helps to reinforce language in creative ways.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Matthew Kerouac

Rocket French France

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

Very poor experience regarding the numerous simple spelling mistakes and inconsistent and sometimes just plain wrong translations. I expected much more from a paid for language learning tool.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. When writing translations, we try to find a balance between being as literal as possible, while also conveying the meaning of a sentence. If there are any phrases you think we could translate more literally, please don't hesitate to send them through to our customer support team. Regarding spelling errors, we are in the process of going through all of the Rocket French lessons at the moment, and so you should soon find that this is no longer an issue. Our apologies for the frustration caused!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Kongdan Hassig

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

The method of teaching is good. Exercise to repeat the same words or sentence following the native speaker is an excellent idea. And the French native instructor has very clear sound and voice.
Merci!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Gabrielle O'Shannessy

Rocket French Australia

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

It's great to be able to hear French speakers speaking normally and then be able to copy and respond. Really helps get your ear in, and practice speaking fluently, and with the correct rhythm - which is so French. Super!