Rocket French Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket French reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket French review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

849 Customer reviews

5 Stars

72.1% (612)

4 Stars

19.0% (161)

3 Stars

5.3% (45)

2 Stars

2.4% (20)

1 Star

1.3% (11)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

ale montenegro
2021 Edition
review

ale montenegro

Rocket French Argentina

Submitted: 12 days ago

0 Likes

It's so much better than the other app it is more dynamic and fun to learn! Also if you could reduce the prices and costs it would be better, because I (and more people around the world) don't have the big amount of money that you are asking for.

Grace Famurewa
2021 Edition
review

Grace Famurewa

Rocket French Nigeria

Submitted: 14 days ago

0 Likes

Rocket Languages makes the French language learning experience very interactive and interesting. I absolutely love it!

Anthony Carter
2021 Edition
review

Anthony Carter

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 16 days ago

5 Likes

After a year of Duolingo, got really fed up of parrot fashion learning. Flash cards and the other elements are very good. Not so keen on the 'plays' and writing which I don't really need. Just conversational French please

Mark McCourt
2021 Edition
review

Mark McCourt

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 17 days ago

8 Likes

Just finished eh oui with the Open University - it was like something from 10 years ago. Switch to Rocket French. It rocks, so far.

Veronica Salvador
2021 Edition
review

Veronica Salvador

Rocket French Philippines

Submitted: 20 days ago

7 Likes

I love the tools that you were using for the beginners to learn the language easily. It's a very big help to have an audio so we can hear the correct pronunciations and a translation written in English and French so we can be familiar on how to write the correct grammar and spelling of each words. I am excited and looking forward everyday to see what new words I will learn again. Thank you for the free trial without registering our credit card first for the security as well of your customers account. Hoping to learn more and be fluent in French language. Thank you once again!

Christine BYe
2021 Edition
review

Christine BYe

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 29 days ago

4 Likes

A stimulating ,interesting and easy to follow course,which you can follow at your own pace

It includes a variety of teaching techniques which encourage you to listen to the spoken word, learn how to write it as well as say it

Dorothy Sauser-monnig
2021 Edition
review

Dorothy Sauser-monnig

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

I'm really impressed with the speech recognition (when the mike works on my computer). I'm doing the lessons from the beginning of year one even though I have studied French for years, just to get in a really solid review before I tackle more complicated tenses. I also like being able to listen to the modeling of the words so I can polish my pronunciatin,

Ryan Merrett
2021 Edition
review

Ryan Merrett

Rocket French Australia

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I am blown with the level of french I am learning.
Gutentag.

Claire Reilly
2021 Edition
review

Claire Reilly

Rocket French South Africa

Submitted: 1 month ago

9 Likes

Highly recommend this course. For someone who's brain is all over the place, the well thought-through structure has helped me progress quickly! The interactive lessons are not boring and I really appreciate that it focuses on pronunciation, the written word and hearing to comprehend French! merveilleux!

Bettina L
2021 Edition
review

Bettina L

Rocket French Argentina

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

I'm so happy with this course so far! I love learning languages and this interactive course makes it so, SO easy! I'll most likely purchase another language course very soon. Merci beaucoup, Rocket French!