Rocket German Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket German reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket German review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

412 Customer reviews

5 Stars

81.1% (334)

4 Stars

13.8% (57)

3 Stars

3.9% (16)

2 Stars

1.2% (5)

1 Star

0.0% (0)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Slobodan Markoski
2021 Edition
review

Slobodan Markoski

Rocket German Macedonia

Submitted: 19 days ago

2 Likes

This course is best designed. I'm loving Rocket German and how effectively you can remember vocabulary.
I wish I've found it earlier.
Recommended!!!

Edwin O
2021 Edition
review

Edwin O

Rocket German Switzerland

Submitted: 26 days ago

3 Likes

Very very helpful. Especially if you have already taken A1 class

Maryam Molavizadeh
2021 Edition
review

Maryam Molavizadeh

Rocket German Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

I really enjoy learning with Rocket German. It gives a great opportunity to have a real interaction with natives. I hope I can speak and understand German very well.

Pavel Drotar
2021 Edition
review

Pavel Drotar

Rocket German Slovakia

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

This approach seems ideal for my needs - not dependent on availability of a live lecturer or other participants.
I like the combination of listening, speaking, writing and memory testing.

There are some questionable moments, such as Flash cards, in this sequence: "How are you", followed by "How are you (formal)" -- since the first card doesn't indicate that it's 'informal', how am I supposed to divine which version they want? Also, as I've already expressed in a feedback, The gamification of the system, while overall good, sometimes causes badges / achievements to pop up at the most impractical moments (in the middle of writing an answer or recording my voice). If these issues are resolved, my ratings for the satisfaction and likelihood of buying again would go to 5*.

Sharon Dias
2021 Edition
review

Sharon Dias

Rocket German Canada

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

I am currently learning German, but bought the Italian language course a year ago. I have been more than impressed by the content and the way that the lessons are presented.
I also like the fact that you only pay a one off fee and not a monthly or annual one. That the learning materials are updated at no extra cost.
Lastly if I have a query about something the Rocket team responds to those questions.
I also like the fact that one can try out the various languages and not have to present credit card details and then cancel if one doesn't want to purchase the product.

Mahsa Javid
2021 Edition
review

Mahsa Javid

Rocket German Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Submitted: 3 months ago

0 Likes

It is amazing. so great way for beginners. I love learning this language.

Saheer Mohammed
2021 Edition
review

Saheer Mohammed

Rocket German India

Submitted: 3 months ago

4 Likes

Rocket is fantastic in learning German. Very easy to learn, step by step method. Suitable for beginners like me. Wholeheartedly endorse it.

thumsitha bandara
2021 Edition
review

thumsitha bandara

Rocket German Sri Lanka

Submitted: 4 months ago

0 Likes

das ist gut fur unsere germen spreschen, horen und schreiben.

Lucy Tennyson
2021 Edition
review

Lucy Tennyson

Rocket German United Kingdom

Submitted: 4 months ago

1 Likes

Good app and lots of opportunity to speak German in a natural q and a format

Kiel Kiel
2021 Edition
review

Kiel Kiel

Rocket German Germany

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

In fact, I have tried other German courses online but I would like to say, this is SUPER.