Average rating

4.7

Rocket German review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3654 Customer reviews

76.6% (2799)

15.8% (576)

4.8% (174)

2.0% (74)

0.8% (31)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Charity Latz
2021 Edition
review

Charity Latz

Rocket German Germany

Submitted: Today

1 Likes

I love Germany and l am revising my conversational German which is not so good .l intend to purchase the course today after finishing the free lessons.

larry dunning
2021 Edition
review

larry dunning

Rocket German United States

Submitted: Today

17 Likes

Rocket German covers all the bases. It provides cultural tips, tips on grammar and pronunciation. What I especially love about Rocket German is the ability to practice multiple aspects of language-learning: listening to (and imitating) native speakers, using flashcards to check memory of words/phrases, writing words/phrases from dictation by native speakers, interacting in dialogue. In short, it is a one-stop language-learning experience. After an introductory lesson, there are so many tools provided for reinforcing that material that it is virtually impossible to leave a lesson without having that material firmly embedded in memory.

Foruq Chamanara
2021 Edition
review

Foruq Chamanara

Rocket German Germany

Submitted: 8 days ago

3 Likes

It’s well structured and helps me a lot! So far good for complete beginners! Yeah it’s really cool and nice!! I’ll recommend it to my friends :)

Luis Garofalo
2021 Edition
review

Luis Garofalo

Rocket German United Kingdom

Submitted: 12 days ago

0 Likes

This one the best way to learn Deutsch as it has plenty interactions to practice each lesson.

Robin Steitz
2021 Edition
review

Robin Steitz

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 17 days ago

0 Likes

I think I found an error in the second lesson --- "Du sprichst gut Deutsch" is ungrammatical -- it should be either "Du sprichst gutes Deutsch" or "Du sprichst gut deutsch"
The set-up seems great and I think there's a lot to learn here but if there are simple errors like that already I'm not sure how much I trust the whole program.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Robin - Nope, what we have is correct! Du sprichst gut Deutsch "You speak German well (literally: You speak well German)" and Du sprichst gutes Deutsch "You speak good German" are both grammatical sentences; they both appear in phraseboxes in the lesson and are explained briefly in the audio.

In both sentences, we're talking about the language (das Deutsch), which means that it is a noun and it must be capitalized. The word deutsch without a capital would be an adjective. In the first sentence, gut "well" is an adverb that is modifying sprichst "speak" and in the second sentence, gutes is an adjective that is modifying Deutsch. I hope that's helpful!

Kathleen Kelly
2021 Edition
review

Kathleen Kelly

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 20 days ago

15 Likes

I took up Rocket German after having not taken it since my freshman year of college. Over the years the sounds and words of German would spring up, wandering in a lonely path through my mind in pursuit of uniting with one another and creating meaning again. Rocket German gave me the healing opportunity to restore what I knew and build on it on my own schedule, while benefiting from the structure of streaks and badges. I've restored the confidence in German that I earned initially with a seasoned professor and lost with an unseasoned and unkind instructor. Thank you for an enjoyable and easily navigable program!!!

Richard English
2021 Edition
review

Richard English

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 23 days ago

0 Likes

I would like to see a way to mark the place where I left off in the audio.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Richard - The system "remembers" where you are when playing an audio track. So, when you go back in you should see it ready to start from where you left off. If this isn't happening for you then please contact customer support and we will have a look at what's going on!

sherif Eldesoky
2021 Edition
review

sherif Eldesoky

Rocket German Egypt

Submitted: 22 days ago

2 Likes

rocket languages it really helped me alot to exceed my limit and reach to my goal so i'm really appreciate that and i say thank you for all people who worked on that , go on brothers

Mehmet Can
2021 Edition
review

Mehmet Can

Rocket German Turkey

Submitted: 26 days ago

0 Likes

the application is very nice
very creative tutorial and very helpful in practice
provides ease of learning
I wish it was free
I recommend to everyone.

David Allan
2021 Edition
review

David Allan

Rocket German Glastonbury, CT , United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

12 Likes

Really like the German lessons. I have tried some other software - Rocket German is much better. I especially like that the lesson plan also covers grammar and culture. It's not just learning by repetition. I also like the way it encourages learning by multiple ways. The lessons are well structured and provide great sets of practice exercises. I have found it works better having a dedicated headset.