Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Jinapala Abeywardene

Jinapala Abeywardene

Rocket German Germantown, Maryland , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

3 Likes

Very Good. Very Helpful. I studied, and learned the German Language ( Deutche Sprache) in 1992, when I was living in Germany until 1998. Now I am Living in USA, since 1998 to date 01/2019. I have forgotten the language a little, as I have nobody to speak in German language. Now, I have developed my knowledge of German as a result of follow up the Rocket Language website.
Thanks

Todd P

Todd P

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

12 Likes

This could easily be a 5 star program, but there are enough poor choices by the designers that make it less valueable or frustrating to use that I am being generous to give this 3 stars. The bottom line is that it works, and it did better for me than when I used Rosetta Stone to learn another language.

I have been using this program for 10 months and have had 3 visits to Germany during this time related to work. This is where I think the program isn't good:
1. This program stresses in the informal ways of addressing people. Germans, especially in business, use the formal case (Sie not Du).
2. The program doesn't teach any language rules, rather just provides example after example such as how to conjugate a verb.
3. THe most frustrating part is that the program tries to inculcate easy words (Ja, Nein), and sometimes not useful words like Wunderbar constantly, but doesn't stress words that are important to know such as to want, to like, to take, to need. If someone can't get Ja and Nein correct after the third lesson, then they need to quit.
4.

Read More

Bella Gabrielle

Bella Gabrielle

Rocket German Jakarta , Indonesia

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

The lessons are interesting and good. I've learned so much on how to pronounce words that seems difficult for me. You can download the audio and learn everywhere and anytime you want. I'm a student that needs to learn German because I want to study there and learn about medical science. But how am I gonna do that I don't know how to say my name, where I came from, and ask people how they are? So, I tried the 7 days trial and I'm so happy about it. Overall, their features are awesome, the native speakers are awesome, everything is awesome except for the price, hehe :D. Maybe Rocket Language can consider giving a special discount for students.

john4177 Oldfield

john4177 Oldfield

Rocket German United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

Rocket German may lack the polished visual presentation of other language apps but makes up for this in the way it introduces you to the German language and develops your knowledge and skills. The audio course content is well presented and comprehension and understanding of the course is reinforced after each audio lesson. My personal view is that this is the best app based language app you can buy having tried other well known brands.

Mark Cooper

Mark Cooper

Rocket German Greenwood , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

My favorite part of Rocket Language German is the spoken conversation in a dialogue. Hearing a native speaker hold a short conversation and then dissecting the conversation piece by piece is very useful. I am able to hear the flow of conversation and not just learn words or sentences. They may already or may want to include a bit more about the grammar process. I am just getting started but when I was learning Spanish some of the rules did help...even though they can be painful to learn..haha. The flashcards are also helpful and the practice on pronunciation is very useful as well. Lessons move at a reasonable pace and each is somewhat 'bite sized' so that you don't feel overwhelmed.

All in all, a very good course that I highly recommend.
Mark

Dimi Alehins

Dimi Alehins

Rocket German Berlin , Germany

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

I am satisfied with the service and I have a suggestion what can be improved further. I like the idea of a comprehensive course available at any time. What I miss is downloadable audios - not the dialogues, but the phrases. The phrases are extremely important and helpful in learning a language. I could easily skip dialogues (I don't), let alone those long 25-minute audios with lots of talk in English (enjoyable but mostly waste of time to be honest, too much of unnecessary chatter). So far I have been sitting in front of my monitor for hours to learn the language, staying focused which is a key to learning. But this is such a luxury which you only enjoy in rare periods during your annual cycle. Most of the time you end up downprioritising the language course due to other urgences. I could use recorded phrases - all of them in a lesson or, even better, those I mark with a star for my own collection which also is a nice service - to listen to them while I have no time to sit down at my desk.

Jose Rodriguez

Jose Rodriguez

Rocket German Pasto , Colombia

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I decided to try Rocket German more or less a week ago, and I absolutely loved it. I tried some other methods (Pages, apps or books) but none of them were really helping me to learn and I was losing my time. Now I'm enjoying the way they teach, the simplicity of the lessons and I just want to continue studying more and more everytime. Let's see how far this goes. I also think that in some time from now, if I felt excellent with the program, I will buy also Rocket French

Ambrosia Noire

Ambrosia Noire

Rocket German San Francisco , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

7 Likes

For a long time I just thought Rosetta Stone was the one and only way to go to learn a language. Then one day I started looking around and came across Rocket. I was very impress by how the ways you can learn, I i'm finding it fun to learn German and I look forward to it.

Alan Castro Mejia

Alan Castro Mejia

Rocket German Mexico

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

Great course. Has some very interesting pointers and dives into language and culture at the correct speed, without confusion and teaching you just what is necessary. No junk and no confusing rules...etc.

Deepak kumar Polepalli

Deepak kumar Polepalli

Rocket German Karnataka , India

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I have started learning from Rocket Language's German course. I have compared with other courses and the way Rocket German systematically takes you through the journey is truly remarkable. You can test the trail versions and you will surely will fall in love with course.