The Memorial Day 4-Day Sale
Apply coupon: MEMORIAL

Rocket German Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket German reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket German review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

431 Customer reviews

5 Stars

81.7% (352)

4 Stars

13.2% (57)

3 Stars

3.9% (17)

2 Stars

1.2% (5)

1 Star

0.0% (0)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Diana Hudson
2022 review
Diana Hudson
2022 review

Diana Hudson

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 13 days ago

3 Likes

Repetition is helping me learn the language faster and interacting with it helps me tramendously. I recommend using Rocket language for and language. Danke

psyc.nesli@gmail.com Ozgece
2022 review
psyc.nesli@gmail.com Ozgece
2022 review

[email protected] Ozgece

Rocket German Turkey

Submitted: 17 days ago

2 Likes

I love to study new language by myself . Definitely I believe to level up with rocket german

Grzegorz Kubisa
2022 review
Grzegorz Kubisa
2022 review

Grzegorz Kubisa

Rocket German Poland

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

I really like the friendly and natural tone of the interactive audio lessons, and how new vocabulary and grammar are introduced.

Doug Hey
2022 review
Doug Hey
2022 review

Doug Hey

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

Since I originally purchased Rocket German there has been two revisions. I'm glad to see that the program gets updated. I like the current format. With the previous update I noticed a significant improvement in the voice recognition. With the latest version, I think that some of that recognition is not quite as good. At mid-day it seems that the voice recognition has a difficult time. I'm sure that the voice recognition id very difficult to accomplish. (fyi. I use headphones with a mic and no background noise). Over the past few years, I've taken in-class and on-line German classes and used a couple of apps, but come back to Rocket German as my preference (although teacher instructed course covered sentence structure and verb conjugation).

Response from Rocket Languages - Thanks so much for your review Doug, it's sincerely appreciated. It's great to hear that you are enjoying the new format! We think it's more intuitive and modern, and hopefully our learners think so too!
We have found 18 Language and Culture lessons in the Rocket German level 1 course that will help you with sentence structure and verb conjugation. We will send a list of them through to you, for your reference. All the best with your language learning!

JT Alex
2022 review
JT Alex
2022 review

JT Alex

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

5 Likes

Sehr Gut! I like the Listening and Speaking aspect, from the start... I love the explanations of the word parts. Why is Wie geht's dir.... in that form. Nice! I like the hear, speak, record, listen, compare.. Nice. I really like the classical Musik (-Brahms- Bach?) in the Introduction. It is the little 'polished' things, nice touches to begin our solid feeling journey. So much better than Duolingo, (even tho they do very boringly pound things in with shear repetition). I am trying Memrise as well, for what it does, it is fun, but not as systematic or complete as the foundation is in Rocket Languages - German. Prost!

Stephen Mitchell
2022 review
Stephen Mitchell
2022 review

Stephen Mitchell

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

18 Likes

I studied some German in high school 55 years ago. I’ve tried several other well known and well advertised and more expensive language courses in the past, but I am most impressed with Rocket for it’s pacing and through attention to understanding the context in real life situations. I’ve been using it for a week and look forward to each days lesson.

James Gaughan
2022 review
James Gaughan
2022 review

James Gaughan

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

6 Likes

The 2021 update is really good. I like that things are explained up front. I.E. the expression Hilf mir.
Before I didn't understand why mir was used instead of mich.The explaination was given allowing me to retain the expression easily. The difference between You speak good German and You speak German well also has made things clearer. Also I seem to understand Lena better than the previous lady speaker.
Also greatly improved is having the German letters with the Umlaut and the double SS available in the written portion while using the
computer keyboard. also makes the written portion easier by being able to concentrate on proper spelling instead of hunting for the special characters on the little keyboard.

Thanks for the improvements.

Bentley McNeil
2022 review
Bentley McNeil
2022 review

Bentley McNeil

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

9 Likes

I love it it is one of the best apps ever for learning!


I am so glad I tried it out!

Renni Sipahutar
2022 review
Renni Sipahutar
2022 review

Renni Sipahutar

Rocket German Indonesia

Submitted: 4 months ago

4 Likes

i love Rocket German, easy to learn for beginner like me. thank you so much

Oscar Hernandez
2022 review
Oscar Hernandez
2022 review

Oscar Hernandez

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

5 Likes

I `am very satisfied with the course especial because you be able to review pronunciation, also repeat every lesson to reminder different situations. Definity I will recommend to my friends to get the course is very audio didact.