Average rating

4.7

Rocket Hindi review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3654 Customer reviews

76.6% (2799)

15.8% (576)

4.8% (174)

2.0% (74)

0.8% (31)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Jimmy S
2021 Edition
review

Jimmy S

Rocket Hindi United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

14 Likes

I truly love Rocket Hindi. I have used several different types of language learning products over the years and for myself Rocket Language is superior. It is most simple and well worth the money. It covers so many areas. I enjoy learning Hindi using Rocket Language. Indeed I recommend it to any one who has a desire to learn a language. I have studied Rocket Hindi at work on my break. When I am away from it I can not wait to get back to it. For myself Rocket Language is a blessed gift from God. I can not say enough about it, I simply love it. If you are reading this review purchase Rocket Language and enjoy. I believe that you will be satisfied, even as I am. I look forward to speaking fluent Hindi, even to the glory of God. Thank you Jesus for this gift. Amen and Amen.

Alary W

Alary W

Rocket Hindi KY , United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

7 Likes

Right away I was very impressed with the amount of resources and depth of language learning Rocket offers. I have taken a few other language courses, and this one by far has exceeded anything I've used in the past. The price is remarkable considering the content and quality. I can't say enough good things about Rocket.

Iza Azi

Iza Azi

Rocket Hindi Belgium

Submitted: 4 months ago

1 Likes

Inconsistent and confusing !
The progression of difficulty in lessons is VERY problematic and not well though !
Sudden long chains of complex unknown words that you have to repeat during the gap which is often too short for long sentences even when you know them by heart.
Followed by obvious 2-word sentences you have seen and heard 5 times already.
Then back to a complex sentence filled with new words.
And not so much audio content in between.
Too expensive for that kind of inconsistency.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Iza - Unlike some more popular languages, there is no set way of learning Hindi (everyone seems to have a different opinion on how it could/should be done). It probably has to do with it being a dialect, which means there isn't necessarily a lot of uniformity when it comes to some words and phrases. We revamped Rocket Hindi at the start of 2020 and I feel that it is one of the best Hindi courses that you will find.

Zeyna Ansari

Zeyna Ansari

Rocket Hindi Maharashtra , India

Submitted: 5 months ago

1 Likes

Excellent lessons. Would love for there to be a more advanced course after this one. For me would have liked lessons on how to conjugate verbs in the beginning as I got a bit lost sometimes, as no explanation was given for the change of verb endings. Maybe grammer lessons should be interspersed with the interactive lessons. Also there are some mistakes throughout and some words that are used are not in common usage in India, as verified by my journalist husband. Apart from that all excellent so have given it 5/5.

Geimy Still

Geimy Still

Rocket Hindi Paris , France

Submitted: 7 months ago

1 Likes

I find Rocket Hindi to be a useful tool and the price is good. I do find that the audio recordings often use language devices without explaining how they should be used and these notes do not come up in the grammar sections until later in the course. The voice is also rather annoying.

Bredo Erichsen

Bredo Erichsen

Rocket Hindi Delhi , India

Submitted: 9 months ago

2 Likes

This is the best learning tool for Hindi I have found so far. Living in India I want to learn fast. This course is very interactive and get you to practice. I have now upgraded from trial after three days and wait for my full course. Looking forward to that.

Tanya Klipic

Tanya Klipic

Rocket Hindi Austria

Submitted: 12 months ago

2 Likes

Great and easy way to learn a new language. It doesn’t get boring and has a good way of challenging oneself.

Martin Franks

Martin Franks

Rocket Hindi Abu Dhabi , United Arab Emirates

Submitted: 12 months ago

0 Likes

Just starting with Hindi after having enjoyed Rocket German for years. I recommend this system of learning.
I have many Hindi speaking colleagues who were impressed with the system as they watched me practice at work.

Mona MOTTA

Mona MOTTA

Rocket Hindi Mount-Abu Rajasthan , India

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

Native French who, for the last 11 years has been living in India, I tried to study many Hindi courses, books, but I never progressed, maybe because I wanted my learning to be a joyous and encouraging experience, instead of being boring and difficult. With this experience, I can say that Rocket Hindi is the best language tool I have come across. The tools are the proof of a deep and thoughtful research so that learning a foreign language is a daily real pleasure. Thank you Erika, Nikita and Rohan for the sincere enthusiasm you bring to each audio lesson.

Robin Willis

Robin Willis

Rocket Hindi Lancaster, SC , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

I am still on unit 1 but am wondering if would go more smoothly if there was a conversational room where people could go and practice with each other. Practicing the words and phrases old school on paper flash cards and someone giving me test ( who does not speak the language or read it they just hold the cards ) then I do the practices on the computer and the quizs , but still feel that miss connection of feedback from another person, even at the level I am at. I think without real verbal practice it will be very hard for me to know when to use what phrases at right timing. I think things would sink in for people much better. Other than that this program is wonderful and I am learning, at great speed, and people in India who I know are able to understand me even with my ( funny accent of Hindi words ) at least they understand what I am trying to say.