Rocket Japanese Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Japanese reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Japanese review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

404 Customer reviews

5 Stars

78.7% (318)

4 Stars

14.4% (58)

3 Stars

5.0% (20)

2 Stars

1.5% (6)

1 Star

0.5% (2)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Bianca Mora
2021 Edition
review

Bianca Mora

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

0 Likes

Well, I'm kind of struggling on how to write the words, but other than that, I love it. :]

victoria ebere
2021 Edition
review

victoria ebere

Rocket Japanese Malaysia

Submitted: 16 days ago

4 Likes

In this, i can learn any languages i want! i can learn japanese, korean and spanish. I always wanted to learn this 3 languages and my dream is finally coming true!^^ I am happy to have you rocket languages!!! <3 thank you o much....

Josef Kafonek
2021 Edition
review

Josef Kafonek

Rocket Japanese Czech Republic

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

An excellent learning system. I highly recommend. Perfect pronunciation exercise. I look forward to more lessons.

Tuguldur B
2021 Edition
review

Tuguldur B

Rocket Japanese Mongolia

Submitted: 2 months ago

2 Likes

This site is amazing. I'm glad I learned more languages.

shahad alanzi
2021 Edition
review

shahad alanzi

Rocket Japanese Saudi Arabia

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

The site is very nice and easy to use the Japanese language. Thank you very much

Carter S.
2021 Edition
review

Carter S.

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

7 Likes

If you're anything like me, you've tried to learn Japanese with Duolingo and bounced off. Rocket Japanese is, in a lot of ways, almost a polar opposite.

Instead of throwing a whole new alphabet at you immediately, Rocket Japanese starts with speaking exercises and lets you pick it up gradually. Instead of random computer-generated sentences, you get a coherent sequence of lessons where each one flows naturally into the next. Instead of having you guess important grammar rules, Rocket Japanese patiently explains them to you in an easy-to-understand way. The audio lessons in particular stand out -- they're fun and kind of kitschy in a way that made me feel nostalgic for high-school Spanish videotapes -- and you can try the first couple for free!

Yurii Sato
2021 Edition
review

Yurii Sato

Rocket Japanese India

Submitted: 3 months ago

2 Likes

I like how you make us say the words and correct them It is a great time learning with you! Arigato gozaimasu for the lessons and the courage for me to speak up! This is and sugoi website! I hope people will notice you I will tell all my fiends to use it

Jake Patterson
2021 Edition
review

Jake Patterson

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

Best Japanese language learning tool. Worth the price.

Graham Carroll
2021 Edition
review

Graham Carroll

Rocket Japanese United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 months ago

0 Likes

Rocket Japanese V1 was great a good balance between the conversations and grammar. But Japanese V2 seems to have far too much grammar content and this is resulting in very slow progress learning and relearning the same grammatical rules . Rocket Japanese V1 was much better . This focus on grammar is reminiscent of learning French when I was at school (in the 1960s ha ha!) and I fear will have the same effect... a French qualification but with only tourist level French conversational skills. A shame ...

Response from Rocket Languages: We're sorry to hear that you are finding the course too heavy on grammar. In our most recent review, we aligned Rocket Japanese to the JLPT requirements so that our course covers the standard topics a Japanese learner needs. For learners who are working towards JLPT, they have a more complete resource that they can use in their studies. For those who are not, aligning our courses simply means that you have a more concrete view of what your lessons cover. We have tried to introduce the heavy grammatical concepts in a digestible way, by splitting them up across the lessons and keeping things simple. We're confident that these updates are much more useful for all our learners, serious or casual!

Win Pa Pa Shein
2021 Edition
review

Win Pa Pa Shein

Rocket Japanese Myanmar

Submitted: 3 months ago

2 Likes

I am very new beginner and step by step learning method is the best way for me. And its great being able to learn on my own speed and details information and pronounce for each word. I am happy and satisfied to learn new Language of Japanese.