Average rating

4.7

Rocket Japanese review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3654 Customer reviews

76.6% (2799)

15.8% (576)

4.8% (174)

2.0% (74)

0.8% (31)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

James Jones
2021 Edition
review

James Jones

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 4 days ago

5 Likes

I really like this program, it helps me to learn everyday about how to talk in Japanese hopefully I'll do more of this program and maybe one day talk to someone who is studying the same language as I am.

Merely Fukuta
2021 Edition
review

Merely Fukuta

Rocket Japanese Philippines

Submitted: 6 days ago

0 Likes

I want to learn more and proper Japanese Language, i think i can learn here in Rocket Language very well.

Vojciech Sobolevski
2021 Edition
review

Vojciech Sobolevski

Rocket Japanese Sweden

Submitted: 7 days ago

14 Likes

I learn languages my entire life. I tried countless sources, strategies, techniques, and methods. I can say that I have never encountered a course that was as good as Rocket Languages. I enjoy learning Japanese and will eventually try Spanish and maybe Arabic, as learning languages is quite fun. There is no way I will be getting courses from somewhere else, Rocket Languages is simply brilliant. I strongly recommend everyone, who wants to learn a language, to try it!

Julius nope not happening
2021 Edition
review

Julius nope not happening

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 10 days ago

0 Likes

yea, it's cool, it actually works to help keep whatever language your studying and the voice recognition is super cool, it doesn't work all the time, but other than those few times, its really cool and nice to use!

STEVE Shurtleff
2021 Edition
review

STEVE Shurtleff

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

5 Likes

Great so far! I'm enjoying this system and learning a good bit. It's well structured.

Michael Ashman
2021 Edition
review

Michael Ashman

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 12 days ago

16 Likes

Tanoshi and omoshiroi! I enjoy doing the lessons since I can hear the sound and tone of the language and see the written forms. Learning is easy when I can repeat things as much as I want to get the right pronunciation and tone. The culture lessons are extremely helpful to know the context of the words and phrases that I am learning.

sisi sisi
2021 Edition
review

sisi sisi

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 14 days ago

2 Likes

I really recommend its honestly so easy to learn and the lessons are amazing

Glenn Callaghan
2021 Edition
review

Glenn Callaghan

Rocket Japanese Australia

Submitted: 15 days ago

7 Likes

This course is fantastic. It also helps to appreciate the language by being taught about the culture of Japan, and the way the language is used in modern day colloquial situations.

Naruto Uzumaki
2021 Edition
review

Naruto Uzumaki

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 16 days ago

2 Likes

One thing that i like about Rocket Language is how it is so easy to learn japonese

Muntasir Abeed
2021 Edition
review

Muntasir Abeed

Rocket Japanese United Kingdom

Submitted: 20 days ago

17 Likes

Probably the most useful website/App you'll ever find when it comes to learning a new language. Duolingo and Babbel may be useful for simple languages such as Spanish or French but may not be suitable or fit for very complicated languages such as Mandrin/Japanese/Hindi. Rocket Language takes every measure to ensure you learn any given language in the easiest way and also in such a way which makes it easier for you to remember. Explanation is very clear in every lesson preventing any confusion but most of all topics are very specialised with multiple different types of quizes to test you, audio, lesson podcast, recorder. They even explain in every lesson common mistakes people make and how to avoid it.

The best thing about this in my opinion is every module/topic is split into writing lesson, culture lesson, audio and speaking lesson. This is the best way for me to learn because it helps me specialise in writing, speaking and even reading. If I had done it all together had I struggle and forget things quicker.