Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Acadia Rose

Acadia Rose

Rocket Japanese Vancouver, WA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

7 Likes

My fiance got this for me as an early valentines day/anniversary present. At first I was skeptical because I've tried learning Japanese so many ways for about 2 years now and I couldnt find anything that I could use on the go that would also let me practice vocally. I even took a college class that was tough, mostly just writing, and hard for my busy schedule.

At first I didnt realize all the lessons had writing and speaking and then I started playing with the app more and I noticed all the awesome features it comes with, including almost 400 hours of lesson time in the 3 levels! I have the app on my phone and I use it during breaks at work and durring my long commutes.

The only complaint I have is that the voice recognition has trouble when I'm driving on the highway and other times it stops before I'm done speaking. Otherwise Rocket Japanese has been perfect for my lifestyle this far!

George Gomez

George Gomez

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

7 Likes

I studied Japanese in college over ten years ago and was looking for a program to get me back into learning this language. Although its only been a short while, I have to say that this is a great program. Having used other language learning programs in the past (Pimsleur), I can say that this one is more comprehensive, giving you multiple methods of learning in order to cement each lesson into your brain. I would recommend to my friends and family.

Ashley Espinoza

Ashley Espinoza

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

5 Likes

I'm really loving rocket languages, I've used it on and off for awhile and I'm determined to make it a part of my routine to learn Spanish and Japanese. I'm so glad that it's available through my local library, because it's free to use and it's super helpful.

Jerrine Darba Gomera

Jerrine Darba Gomera

Rocket Japanese Munoz nueva ecija , Philippines

Submitted: 1 year ago

3 Likes

Its nice to learn more about japanese language, but in my situation its very hard to know writing in japanese but im so thankful because of i have to learn so I study it very well and it really helps to know alot of words in japanese,thank you rocketlanguage.

Nicholas Murakami

Nicholas Murakami

Rocket Japanese Utah , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

5 Likes

I really love how the explanations are in depth on grammar and vocabulary. It is a bit expensive, but I am satisfied with the experience so it was worth the price. I also like how you can practice conversation and perfect your accent via recording. Overall I am happy and satisfied, I only wish writing practice/lessons were included in each lesson.

Mike Kashani

Mike Kashani

Rocket Japanese Ontario , Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

9 Likes

When I first began studying the Japanese language, I didn't know anything or how to read or write.
Thanks to great teachers Sayaka san and Kenny San, I learned how to construct an effective way to listen and talk and enjoy learning the Japanese language. In my learning, I aim to evoke the same excitement of discovery and achievement that I felt, I hope to get your video learning lesson soon. You deserve 5 stars for sure.

Donn Polzin

Donn Polzin

Rocket Japanese Plover, WI , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

3 Likes

I am a beginner and have only taken a couple of lessons but I found the experience enjoyable (1.1 and 1.2). Very easy to follow along with the speakers. That plus the great discount price made me jump to purchase the first level premium. I would certainly recommend to anyone who wants to learn Japanese.

Alexander Porth

Alexander Porth

Rocket Japanese Germany

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

I am enjoying the lessons so far but is a bit difficult to understand why the same word has different translations. Specifically "Hajime mashite". It is a bit off-putting. The rating on customer service can be ignored, I have not had the need to contact them. I am happy with the price but mainly because I got it at a 60% discount. Not sure I would have bought it otherwise. I also wish that there was a notification in the app that the voice recognition is much better on PC. I found that on the app it didn't recognize a difference with me ending in "masu" or "mashita" even though it wanted the latter.

Iraida Jameson

Iraida Jameson

Rocket Japanese Texas , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

6 Likes

Rocket Japanese is awesome!! I just Love it!
After a few times, I have been starting to understand phases and remember them so easy. Write it! and Play it! are my favorite activities.

I am happy with the price. It Is very reasonable.

Would you recommend Rocket Japanese to a friend? Of course, I will recommended it to a friend.

Natsuko Fox

Natsuko Fox

Rocket Japanese Japan

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

Very good program. Having technical difficulties, however, therefore I am unable to use it correctly.

Could I get a refund.

There are many many good lessons. I like it basically but due to technical difficulties I am not able to use it as it was intended