Rocket Korean Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Korean reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket Korean review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

224 Customer reviews

5 Stars

72.8% (163)

4 Stars

20.5% (46)

3 Stars

4.0% (9)

2 Stars

1.8% (4)

1 Star

0.9% (2)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Alyssa Carrero
2021 Edition
review

Alyssa Carrero

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 6 days ago

0 Likes

I love the fact that you're able to partake in both sides of the conversation. Speaking and memorizing text are different things but the way both mediums are used together helps a lot. While I know that Korean romanization isn't exact to its pronunciation, the fact that you can play singular audio to practice is one of the things I like most not only for this language, but in general. :)

Michele Hunt
2021 Edition
review

Michele Hunt

Rocket Korean Australia

Submitted: 22 days ago

5 Likes

I’m up to lesson 3 of Rocket Korean and am loving it! I’ve learnt the alphabet and some words from books, but it’s great to hear the language being spoken and have a chance to learn the correct pronunciation and sentence structure of Korean. Love the hosts too. Good price. Recommend highly!

Mohit Bhatnagar
2021 Edition
review

Mohit Bhatnagar

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

Rocket Korean helps me learn Korean in a systematic, organised and fun way. I love the lessons and explanations, they're very helpful! The flashcards and other course activities allow me to speak and improve my pronunciation. Not only that, with the help of the flashcards, I am able to remember the vocabulary very well. Thank You!

Jasmyn LaFreniere
2021 Edition
review

Jasmyn LaFreniere

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

4 Likes

This app and the website are fantastic. The speech recognition is really accurate -- and as Kelly says, "You have to practice the words aloud, not just in your head!"

Jay Williams
2021 Edition
review

Jay Williams

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

0 Likes

Honest review

The voice recognition could use some work, but it's fun to use and definitely gets you speaking out loud. I haven't really seen any features offered yet that's worth the price. I'm basing that off of what's offered for free on the internet already.

Another feature though that deserves praise is the 'Play as' feature where you take the role of someone in a conversation. It's honestly a 5 star feature on its own.

Thinking about this in depth is making me realize how much is actually offered and how much I'm paying for it... I could only think of a couple good things (and they're basically the same thing). I can't recommend this to a friend while I'm thinking about discontinuing use of it myself. Wow

Kirstin Potts
2021 Edition
review

Kirstin Potts

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

4 Likes

This is probably the best experience I have had with being able to learn at my own pace and feel engaged in learning. I tend to be prone to distractions and have spent a lot of time and energy on language learning that has left me unsatisfied because it didn't have all the options and approaches that this program has given me. I appreciate how thoroughly each lesson is designed to really commit the information to memory. I struggle a lot with my attention span but this is giving me my best chance at achieving my goal of learning another language fluently. So I really want to thank everyone involved and try to make the best of it. I would recommend this method to anyone else who is interested in at home in depth learning. Maybe a little on the pricey side but at this point I have spent a lot on much less effective methods enough to know this is well worth the investment for me. After I am satisfied with Korean I would like to move on to another language as well.

ItsmeIrene12 Reyes
2021 Edition
review

ItsmeIrene12 Reyes

Rocket Korean Korea, Republic of

Submitted: 4 months ago

0 Likes

Good but it would be better if you had more help with the pronunciation of the Mandarin words. I know I can listen to your recording and mine but I can’t seem to figure out how to fix my pronunciation to match what is taught

Response from Rocket Languages: Thank you for your review. If you haven't checked it out already, you will probably find lesson 1.5 Pronouncing Chinese and Greetings helpful. Other than that, just keep listening to the words and phrases, and recording yourself, to really help tune your ear to Mandarin pronunciation. All the best!

Bilal Qureshi
2021 Edition
review

Bilal Qureshi

Rocket Korean India

Submitted: 4 months ago

1 Likes

Awesome Korean learn website thank you so much nice

Tanvija nekkalapu
2021 Edition
review

Tanvija nekkalapu

Rocket Korean India

Submitted: 5 months ago

2 Likes

Its really nice to have an app like this ,it is helpful to know new languages and its easy to learn in this app . Just loved it ❤

Kevin Aitchison
2021 Edition
review

Kevin Aitchison

Rocket Korean United Kingdom

Submitted: 6 months ago

1 Likes

I use this to listen to when running. It is disappointing that there does not seem to be a way to automatically move from one interactive audio lesson to the next without having to do it manually. Some of your competitors eg korean101, do permit this. A minor issue but one of convenience.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. We are planning on adding a playlist option to our app later this year, which will be far more convenient for listening to on the go. I hope that helps!