Rocket Korean Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Korean reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket Korean review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

222 Customer reviews

5 Stars

72.5% (161)

4 Stars

20.3% (45)

3 Stars

4.1% (9)

2 Stars

2.3% (5)

1 Star

0.9% (2)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Jay Williams
2021 Edition
review

Jay Williams

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 24 days ago

0 Likes

Honest review

The voice recognition could use some work, but it's fun to use and definitely gets you speaking out loud. I haven't really seen any features offered yet that's worth the price. I'm basing that off of what's offered for free on the internet already.

Another feature though that deserves praise is the 'Play as' feature where you take the role of someone in a conversation. It's honestly a 5 star feature on its own.

Thinking about this in depth is making me realize how much is actually offered and how much I'm paying for it... I could only think of a couple good things (and they're basically the same thing). I can't recommend this to a friend while I'm thinking about discontinuing use of it myself. Wow

Kirstin Potts
2021 Edition
review

Kirstin Potts

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 27 days ago

4 Likes

This is probably the best experience I have had with being able to learn at my own pace and feel engaged in learning. I tend to be prone to distractions and have spent a lot of time and energy on language learning that has left me unsatisfied because it didn't have all the options and approaches that this program has given me. I appreciate how thoroughly each lesson is designed to really commit the information to memory. I struggle a lot with my attention span but this is giving me my best chance at achieving my goal of learning another language fluently. So I really want to thank everyone involved and try to make the best of it. I would recommend this method to anyone else who is interested in at home in depth learning. Maybe a little on the pricey side but at this point I have spent a lot on much less effective methods enough to know this is well worth the investment for me. After I am satisfied with Korean I would like to move on to another language as well.

ItsmeIrene12 Reyes
2021 Edition
review

ItsmeIrene12 Reyes

Rocket Korean Korea, Republic of

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

Good but it would be better if you had more help with the pronunciation of the Mandarin words. I know I can listen to your recording and mine but I can’t seem to figure out how to fix my pronunciation to match what is taught

Response from Rocket Languages: Thank you for your review. If you haven't checked it out already, you will probably find lesson 1.5 Pronouncing Chinese and Greetings helpful. Other than that, just keep listening to the words and phrases, and recording yourself, to really help tune your ear to Mandarin pronunciation. All the best!

Bilal Qureshi
2021 Edition
review

Bilal Qureshi

Rocket Korean India

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

Awesome Korean learn website thank you so much nice

Tanvija nekkalapu
2021 Edition
review

Tanvija nekkalapu

Rocket Korean India

Submitted: 2 months ago

2 Likes

Its really nice to have an app like this ,it is helpful to know new languages and its easy to learn in this app . Just loved it ❤

Kevin Aitchison
2021 Edition
review

Kevin Aitchison

Rocket Korean United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 months ago

1 Likes

I use this to listen to when running. It is disappointing that there does not seem to be a way to automatically move from one interactive audio lesson to the next without having to do it manually. Some of your competitors eg korean101, do permit this. A minor issue but one of convenience.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. We are planning on adding a playlist option to our app later this year, which will be far more convenient for listening to on the go. I hope that helps!

Paula Donald
2021 Edition
review

Paula Donald

Rocket Korean New Zealand

Submitted: 3 months ago

2 Likes

I was looking for a good resource for learning Korean and came across this one. When I searched for external reviews, the course came highly recommended by Donovan at mezzoguild.com When I tried the course, I was impressed with the format, the native speakers and the exercises that are great for reinforcing the lessons learned. Apart from obsessively watching KDramas, this is my first attempt at learning Korean and the experience has been so much smoother than my attempts at learning other languages by more traditional methods. Love it!

Kryzel Mae
2021 Edition
review

Kryzel Mae

Rocket Korean Philippines

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

I love it because I can easily learn. have enjoyed the Rocket learning platform! The way they have their lessons outlined, really helps me out. I like how I control what gets checked off as completed and learned so I know I can move forward. I also like how I can go back and review. Each day I go through 4 lessons and at the end of the week, I start a new one and complete one that I have been at for 3 weeks. For me repetition is the key! My wife and I plan on going back to visit family in Italy, in about a year, so I hope by then I will be able to unerstand and maybe respond a little bit more than the last time.

Marilyn Murray
2021 Edition
review

Marilyn Murray

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

0 Likes

Am learning, it not hard, I like it, hope to be able to have a conversation soon.

Victoria Ojeikere
2021 Edition
review

Victoria Ojeikere

Rocket Korean Nigeria

Submitted: 4 months ago

0 Likes

The flash cards immensely helpsss
I'm shocked on how far my Korean vocabulary has increased
Kamsahmnida❤❤