Rocket Portuguese Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Portuguese reviews.

Average rating

4.8

Rocket Portuguese review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

45 Customer reviews

5 Stars

82.2% (37)

4 Stars

15.6% (7)

3 Stars

2.2% (1)

2 Stars

0.0% (0)

1 Star

0.0% (0)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Callum Kucinski
2021 Edition
review

Callum Kucinski

Rocket Portuguese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

It really helped me learn Portuguese.
I can go to Brazil now.
I can talk to my Anut now

Emily Muse
2021 Edition
review

Emily Muse

Rocket Portuguese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

7 Likes

I love it! Great way to practice and listen. Thank you!

Ravinder singh
2021 Edition
review

Ravinder singh

Rocket Portuguese Portugal

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

Very good i like it
This is verry good
This very helpfor for me

Éva Raposa
2021 Edition
review

Éva Raposa

Rocket Portuguese Brazil

Submitted: 2 months ago

11 Likes

We spend a few months of most years in Brazil, so I already speak a lot of Portuguese. I've never taken a formal course, however; learning has mostly been just from conversation. I hesitated to buy this program because I already speak so much, but I bought it because I know that I have lots of gaps to fill.

Surprise: It's helping so much! In a matter of days, I've corrected heaps of mistakes I didn't even realize I was making. I can only imagine how helpful this would be if I'd started out with a program like this. Better late than never!

Peter Bradley

Peter Bradley

Rocket Portuguese Suffolk , United Kingdom

Submitted: 7 months ago

2 Likes

It a great way to learn a language with a real emphasis on speaking. You feel you are making progress quickly.

Niklas Persson

Niklas Persson

Rocket Portuguese Sverige , Sweden

Submitted: 10 months ago

1 Likes

I really like the tool and I that you can record your voice and compared to the native is the best function. I learned quite alot of words but there is one big problem. The man speaks with a Rio De Janeiro accent. When I came to Sao paulo where my wife is from many people laughed at my strong accent and I realized I have gotten a really strong Rio De Janeiro accent which does not seem like the best of accents xD.

I wanted to have a Sao paulo accent and after knowing this fact I could not continue as the portuguese accent was not the one I was looking for. So I love the service but the audio is just not what I am looking for making it not usable.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Niklas - We are aware of the different accents in Brazil and while Paulo is from Rio (as per the Interactive audio lessons), the rest of the course (extra vocabulary and Language & Culture lessons) has a male speaker who is not from Rio. It is a good idea to have familiarity with both! There is even a specific Language & Culture lesson on the differences (see lesson 1.11)

Harold Pleitez

Harold Pleitez

Rocket Portuguese Los Angeles / CA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

8 Likes

I am a linguist, a teacher of foreign languages and a native speaker of Spanish. This platform is a good resource to add to one's learning tools and it is a very good way to keep the language alive. I was skeptical at first of this electronic platform, but then I became almost addict to it. It works if you put your heart and soul in acquiring your target language. Well done!

Arnav yadav

Arnav yadav

Rocket Portuguese Lucknow , India

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

It's good and easy to understand basics things in Portuguese

Ruth Maza Crespo

Ruth Maza Crespo

Rocket Portuguese Brightwaters, NY , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

3 Likes

I love the dialogues. They help you develop your listening and speaking skills rocket fast. Unlike the Pilmsleur approach that I have also used, Rocket languages also has the reinforcement activities where you get additional listening, speaking and writing practice so you learn to spell correctly and pay attention to accent marks and special characters.
I am giving it a 4 out of 5 because in my opinion the price is pretty steep (I can get the Pilmsleur CDs for Portuguese level 1 for $34 in ebay) and I feel for that price it should also include some grammar videos with activities and reading comprehension to make it more well rounded.

Joe Mcandrew

Joe Mcandrew

Rocket Portuguese Dublin , Ireland

Submitted: 2 years ago

5 Likes

Really happy with this product. My girlfriend is Brazilian and I've been looking for a good starter course in Portuguese. I'm only halfway through module one, but everything about this course has been excellent so far. The choice of contents, the quality of the material, the structure and delivery (including the mobile apps), and the feedback and review mechanisms have all been fantastic. The price is also very reasonable for what you get, and is far more competitively priced compared to the competition. The Portuguese course seems to be only suitable for beginners, but it's perfect to get me started.