Average rating

4.7

Rocket Russian review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3654 Customer reviews

76.6% (2799)

15.8% (576)

4.8% (174)

2.0% (74)

0.8% (31)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Mark Stepney
2021 Edition
review

Mark Stepney

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

Very easy to follow along. I also like the exerciese to build memory of what was learned

Pradeep Kumar
2021 Edition
review

Pradeep Kumar

Rocket Russian India

Submitted: 1 month ago

11 Likes

I started with zero knowledge. In just a matter of weeks, I am able to communicate well with native people. I find this method very effective and easy. Particularly I like the interactive audio lessons. Thanks a lot for making this.

Neil Sherman
2021 Edition
review

Neil Sherman

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

3 Likes

Very good balance of written and spoken.
Pace of new words is good.
Native accents are helpful.

Gin R

Gin R

Rocket Russian Australia

Submitted: 3 months ago

2 Likes

I am very happy I decided to take advantage of the discount sale and buy the Russian package because I am really enjoying it however I would caution that these programs are obviously for more beginner level learners which I am for Russian. I wouldn't buy it if I was trying to improve in the the higher levels.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Gin - Please note that there is a Level 2 of Rocket Russian, which is more advanced than Level 1!

Michael T Bullington

Michael T Bullington

Rocket Russian сытрос хайц калифорния , United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

6 Likes

I've taken both Busuu and Rocket Russian. I feel that I'm making more progress with the Rocket program. I'm being pushed to read it, listen to it, speak it and write it. Busuu didn't push me as hard, however it did let me interact with native speakers in Russia and the other former Soviet states, who corrected my lessons. I could have gone as far as I wanted once in contact with those speakers. However, without the grammatical structure in place, I found it very hard to try speaking or writing it. But I'd have to say that the immediate feedback on my pronunciation in Rocket is something immensely valuable and I love being pushed to write it as well. With so many ways to review and refine, it really cements the language into my 67 year old brain, which already has mastered Spanish, achieved a working knowledge of French and German, and now, the piece de resistance, Russian. Luvin' it.

Walt Morris

Walt Morris

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

1 Likes

Is good interactive . Is easy to do a little each day

Sebastian Roehling

Sebastian Roehling

Rocket Russian Canada

Submitted: 9 months ago

8 Likes

I've been an avid language learner for years now. I've dabbled in using various training programs and the like, but I decided to give Rocket Russian a try because I felt like it was worth a try to experiment and see just how quickly I could learn this language.
I've only been at it for a week, and I am blown away.
Literally, all it takes is daily consistency, and a commitment to finishing at least one lesson a day, plus, reviewing the lessons you've already covered, just so that it stays fresh in your mind.
Specifically, here are two things that I like about Rocket Russian:
1. The amount of resources. Not only can you download all your audio lessons and pdfs, but you also have various practice methods prepared and available, such as flash cards and multiple choice questions.
2. The length and structure of the lessons. Each lesson last between 15 and 20 minutes, and each lesson begins with a quick review of the previous lesson. The pace of the lessons is also just right - not only will you hear conversations spoken at regular speed, but each word will be broken down and explained slowly. This is extremely convenient, because I find that even without paying 100% attention to a lesson, when I'm driving, for example, I find myself repeating words and phrases almost unconsciously.

Blaine Duncan

Blaine Duncan

Rocket Russian macon/ Georgia , United States

Submitted: 11 months ago

6 Likes

I am very satisfied with rocket. It makes it so easy to learn Russian. I will tell my friends about it.

David Mackenzie-crooks

David Mackenzie-crooks

Rocket Russian Crickhowell Wales , United Kingdom

Submitted: 11 months ago

2 Likes

Early days,but impressed so far. I already speak some Russian but decided to start from the beginning, which was a good idea as my pronunciation was suspect. I think the price is very reasonable and,so far, well structured. Ask me again in a month!
My only adverse comment would be the less than optimal quality of the voice recognition. On one word I scored -150% followed by + 100% on the second attempt.

James Shay

James Shay

Rocket Russian Florida , United States

Submitted: 11 months ago

3 Likes

The thing that caught my eye about this product was the one time payment. I would much rather pay a hefty fee once than a small one over the course of the year, only to have to cancel it at a later date. It's a small thing, but super nice to me because now I feel no rush to practice or study. I've read a couple other reviews and would like to address that for any would be buyers: First off, the biggest complaint I see in the reviews is the voice recognition software sucks. So what? Don't use it. I've had this product for a while now and I've never used the voice recognition thing, not because it's bad but rather just because I don't need to. I listen to this when I'm jogging, or in a cafe, and I mumble the phrases back if at all. I practice by myself at home too. You don't need a microphone or a computer to repeat what you hear. The other con is the price, and like I addressed earlier, it may not be free but it's better than most free products such as Duolingo, and it's far better than subscription-based services. All I can say is this is working really well for me, and I whole heartedly recommend it. Haven't needed the customer service yet, but I'm sure it's as good as everything else.