Rocket Russian Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Russian reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Russian review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

70 Customer reviews

5 Stars

82.9% (58)

4 Stars

8.6% (6)

3 Stars

7.1% (5)

2 Stars

1.4% (1)

1 Star

0.0% (0)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Stephen Crane
2021 Edition
review

Stephen Crane

Rocket Russian Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

Really "tongue's on" learning. I love Russian and could not learn it without a speaker. This solves the problem. The pronounce and playback option is endless fun for me since I like to hone my pronunciation of Russian. It's VERY different from English pronunciation. I'm finding new rooms in my speech range.

stephanie Lopez
2021 Edition
review

stephanie Lopez

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

helped me a lot i can now have conversations with my Russian friends.

John Schmidt
2021 Edition
review

John Schmidt

Rocket Russian Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

I have found Rocket Russian to be a thorough and fantastic course, with lessons nicely broken up into smaller pieces. I also really like the testing features. Really great course !

Paul Palmer
2021 Edition
review

Paul Palmer

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

I am very pleased so far, I can go at my own pace and repeat lessons till I remember. I really like the way it shows the spelling in both languages, and they carefully break it down to make it as easy as possible. I am also pleased with the alphabet being available. I have learned a few words in Russian on lesson 1 that I can pronounce, read and remember! I did not expect that. I am very pleased. I have already recommended to a co-worker and I Recommend it to everyone!

Florian Castre
2021 Edition
review

Florian Castre

Rocket Russian France

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

I don't know what magic they use but it is the only courses that gave me enjoyment by feeling how fast I progressed.

At first it might seem hard but the next day you wake up remembering about 50-80% of the things you learnt the previous day.

I've already used duolingo (way to primary), assimil (outdated sorry...), busuu (I gave up and didn't learn that much by completing the first section to go from A1 to A2), rosetta stone( lol no way to frustrating).

If you're a beginner I'd recommend to learn on the desktop than the app because of the tools available.

The after-sales services are professional, trustworthy and you can download the audios so you don't have to worry about an exit scam or anything like that.

PRO TIP: if you don't feel like paying the full price (because you're broke like me) you can check their affilates or wait for a promotion.

Justin Koonce
2021 Edition
review

Justin Koonce

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

Good amount of info. Like how it includes reading and writing.

Rhonda Martin
2021 Edition
review

Rhonda Martin

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

Love it! My only concern is the speaker for feedback on enunciation frequently does not work.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Rhonda - We have had no other feedback about there being a problem with the voice recognition. Please check the FAQs to resolve issues around the voice recognition system. If that doesn't work, then please contact customer support with full details of the system that you are using!

Antonio Mendoza
2021 Edition
review

Antonio Mendoza

Rocket Russian Spain

Submitted: 4 months ago

15 Likes

I started the last 5 days learning Russian seriusly! I committed myself to wake up in the morning and start learning at least 30 mins. Watching the strikes and the points help with my motivation. I think this time I will really learn the language. In other to learn a language is not enough to say that you this lesson, you need to recall the information, and there are some options that I use in other to know if I did. It is amazing to hit the button a listen to it again, it really helps to have a good pronunciation. I use only English, when I want to review, then I speak and hit play. So far so good, I love my Russian Program, I have Level 1, 2, and Travelodges. The information is solid, I supplement myself with other programs too like Michel Thomas.

John Pocock
2021 Edition
review

John Pocock

Rocket Russian Russian Federation

Submitted: 4 months ago

14 Likes

I have lived in Saint-Petersburg for some time. I didn't learn the Russian language, was lazy the few lessons I had on other courses were uninteresting. I was not learning Russian conversation, only grammar rules. I get by in my English language. Now I have decided to learn the Russian language.
Russian Rocket is the perfect course to learn colloquial Russian
I would recommend to anyone if they really want to learn to speak Russian go to Russian Rocket

Alexis Avalos
2021 Edition
review

Alexis Avalos

Rocket Russian Mexico

Submitted: 4 months ago

6 Likes

You are learning Russian in an active way by listening and repeating.

Customer Service is very helpful if you have any issue with the payment of the coruses.