Rocket Russian Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Russian reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Russian review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

64 Customer reviews

5 Stars

82.8% (53)

4 Stars

7.8% (5)

3 Stars

7.8% (5)

2 Stars

1.6% (1)

1 Star

0.0% (0)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Rhonda Martin
2021 Edition
review

Rhonda Martin

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 18 days ago

0 Likes

Love it! My only concern is the speaker for feedback on enunciation frequently does not work.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Rhonda - We have had no other feedback about there being a problem with the voice recognition. Please check the FAQs to resolve issues around the voice recognition system. If that doesn't work, then please contact customer support with full details of the system that you are using!

Antonio Mendoza
2021 Edition
review

Antonio Mendoza

Rocket Russian Spain

Submitted: 1 month ago

14 Likes

I started the last 5 days learning Russian seriusly! I committed myself to wake up in the morning and start learning at least 30 mins. Watching the strikes and the points help with my motivation. I think this time I will really learn the language. In other to learn a language is not enough to say that you this lesson, you need to recall the information, and there are some options that I use in other to know if I did. It is amazing to hit the button a listen to it again, it really helps to have a good pronunciation. I use only English, when I want to review, then I speak and hit play. So far so good, I love my Russian Program, I have Level 1, 2, and Travelodges. The information is solid, I supplement myself with other programs too like Michel Thomas.

John Pocock
2021 Edition
review

John Pocock

Rocket Russian Russian Federation

Submitted: 1 month ago

14 Likes

I have lived in Saint-Petersburg for some time. I didn't learn the Russian language, was lazy the few lessons I had on other courses were uninteresting. I was not learning Russian conversation, only grammar rules. I get by in my English language. Now I have decided to learn the Russian language.
Russian Rocket is the perfect course to learn colloquial Russian
I would recommend to anyone if they really want to learn to speak Russian go to Russian Rocket

Alexis Avalos
2021 Edition
review

Alexis Avalos

Rocket Russian Mexico

Submitted: 2 months ago

5 Likes

You are learning Russian in an active way by listening and repeating.

Customer Service is very helpful if you have any issue with the payment of the coruses.

Abdul Wan
2021 Edition
review

Abdul Wan

Rocket Russian Malaysia

Submitted: 2 months ago

3 Likes

Very good for me because it's make learning Russian languages easily and ofc not boring

Mark Stepney
2021 Edition
review

Mark Stepney

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

Very easy to follow along. I also like the exerciese to build memory of what was learned

Pradeep Kumar
2021 Edition
review

Pradeep Kumar

Rocket Russian India

Submitted: 4 months ago

11 Likes

I started with zero knowledge. In just a matter of weeks, I am able to communicate well with native people. I find this method very effective and easy. Particularly I like the interactive audio lessons. Thanks a lot for making this.

Neil Sherman
2021 Edition
review

Neil Sherman

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

3 Likes

Very good balance of written and spoken.
Pace of new words is good.
Native accents are helpful.

Gin R

Gin R

Rocket Russian Australia

Submitted: 6 months ago

2 Likes

I am very happy I decided to take advantage of the discount sale and buy the Russian package because I am really enjoying it however I would caution that these programs are obviously for more beginner level learners which I am for Russian. I wouldn't buy it if I was trying to improve in the the higher levels.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Gin - Please note that there is a Level 2 of Rocket Russian, which is more advanced than Level 1!

Michael T Bullington

Michael T Bullington

Rocket Russian сытрос хайц калифорния , United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

6 Likes

I've taken both Busuu and Rocket Russian. I feel that I'm making more progress with the Rocket program. I'm being pushed to read it, listen to it, speak it and write it. Busuu didn't push me as hard, however it did let me interact with native speakers in Russia and the other former Soviet states, who corrected my lessons. I could have gone as far as I wanted once in contact with those speakers. However, without the grammatical structure in place, I found it very hard to try speaking or writing it. But I'd have to say that the immediate feedback on my pronunciation in Rocket is something immensely valuable and I love being pushed to write it as well. With so many ways to review and refine, it really cements the language into my 67 year old brain, which already has mastered Spanish, achieved a working knowledge of French and German, and now, the piece de resistance, Russian. Luvin' it.