The Cyber Monday 48-Hour Sale
Apply coupon: CYBERMONDAY

Rocket Spanish Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Spanish reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket Spanish review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

983 Customer reviews

5 Stars

76.8% (755)

4 Stars

15.1% (148)

3 Stars

5.3% (52)

2 Stars

2.0% (20)

1 Star

0.8% (8)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Paul Schinkel

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 14 days ago

3 Likes

Very easy to learn with this program. I am enjoying it very much.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Philippa Love

Rocket Spanish Mexico

Submitted: 16 days ago

7 Likes

I bought all 3 levels and just finished Level one. This is my first review and Im glad I waited until completing the first level because many of the areas that I thought were lacking have been addressed. I am very happy that so much info has been added in the language classes. Of course, the conversations are good, especially to practice listening, but without the language lessons all you are doing is memorizing phrases, which isn't all that useful in real life. I do the language lessons with a pen and legal pad at my side to take notes and write down important rules and vocabulary to review later. Before I move on to level 2 I intend to go back and repeat many of the individual language lessons. It was tempting to just run through the course and finish all the work as quickly as I could get the answers right, but, of course, a lot more effort in really studying and understanding the material presented is needed. Expect to spend several hours to even several days on each module reviewing new info, grammar and vocabulary if you really want to become conversant.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Martin M

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 22 days ago

2 Likes

Overall a very good program, enjoyable. I enjoy the interaction. Very good pace. Not too fast, but not a glacial pace as well. I would like the dictation portion to be more precise, with more feedback. Something that could improve accent. Maybe allow us to send recordings to Rocket Language, to have specific professional advice regarding accent?

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Emet Wallace

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 26 days ago

1 Likes

rocket spanish has helped me learn alot thank you very much

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Nino Gonzales

Rocket Spanish Australia

Submitted: 27 days ago

3 Likes

Rocket Languages has made learning Spanish easy. The course provides you with words and phrases that you can use in normal conversations or meeting new people while traveling.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Seattle Seattle

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

I think the Rocket format is a solid tool for learning - especially for beginners. Each lesson is a conversation between two people that you study and use to learn vocabulary and grammar. I always enjoyed that the format gave me little "stories" I could grab on to as memory aids. It really gave me a great start.

As my enthusiasm waned, as it always will when learning something new and moving past the beginner phase, I found that the rocket format started to bog me down a little. Some lessons would have over 60 phrases to practice and memorize. I'd get bogged down trying to get through the homework. I felt my learning speed was slowing down as I entered Level 2 of the course, and I began to turn to other tools like "Spanish Dict (spanishdict.com)" to augment the material and speed me up.

I think the course could be improved drastically in three ways.

1) Shorten Lessons. People like to move through lessons quickly. It produces a sense of accomplishment. This means, reducing the number of phrases to be mastered in each lesson.

2) Enhance Memorization Tools. There are well known systems for reviewing words and the idea of building a deck of flashcards you can continuously review is missing from the toolkit of Rocket Spanish.

Read More

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review, and for all of your feedback - we sincerely appreciate the thought you put into it, and the time you took to send it to us. We have forwarded your comments to the Products Development team for their review - we are always looking for new ways to improve learner experience! All the best with your language learning!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Mark Giles

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

Excellent so far -- love all the options to practice, including speaking and writing.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jack Hollada

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

6 Likes

After only six Spanish lessons I happened to drive past a beer garden in a small town in Texas. There was a sign in the front that had a hand drawn humorous quip written in Spanish. I knew what it said! There was no stopping and mentally translating. I just read it and understood!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Grace Ellis

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

7 Likes

This course works for me becuse it has a step by step approach that teaches by buiding on previously taught words and sentences.

I am enjoying the course.

The lessons starts off simple, but suprisingly converstations begin to be possible.
The repetition, speaking, reading and writing exercises all reinforce each other.
The culture lessons are a nice plus.
It is not a magic course, I have to put work into it, but it is well worth the time and effort.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Polly G

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

This is great for hearing frequent conversation. Problems with speech recognition are frequently perhaps 50 percent of the time I cannot use voice

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are having trouble with the voice recognition feature. Have you checked our Help pages for tips on how to get it working consistently? If you would like extra assistance, please don't hesitate to contact the customer support team.