Rocket Spanish Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Spanish reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket Spanish review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

912 Customer reviews

5 Stars

76.5% (698)

4 Stars

14.9% (136)

3 Stars

5.6% (51)

2 Stars

2.1% (19)

1 Star

0.9% (8)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Thomas Spotts
2021 Edition
review

Thomas Spotts

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 12 days ago

3 Likes

I like the practicality of starting with useful daily conversations in Spanish, as opposed to a heavy dose of grammar and vocabulary memorization. I like the breakdown of phrases into their individual parts and the repetition. The pauses between repeated phrases allow ample time to practice mimicking the speakers aloud. Then checking my pronunciation against theirs. As a lifelong educator myself, I like the 'layered' approach--with one conversation building on the previous conversation and then continuing. This IS an effective way to learn pretty much anything! Good job Rocket Spanish. :)

Edward Mayfield
2021 Edition
review

Edward Mayfield

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 15 days ago

1 Likes

This platform is well thought out and very easy to learn from. I have already used what I have learned on the job (Construction).

Shelley Spalding
2021 Edition
review

Shelley Spalding

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 17 days ago

0 Likes

I thought it was pretty awesome I look forward to more of the classes!

John Allington
2021 Edition
review

John Allington

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 21 days ago

1 Likes

I wanted to give it a thorough testing before leaving a review and as I have just completed Level 1 (sort of) now is the perfect time.

The interactive audio lessons and survival kit lessons are a fantastic way to learn a language. Listening to the audio and not understanding it at all before the lesson and understanding it completely after the lesson is very rewarding.


The language recognition is inconsistent, although much improved. It works very will on Chrome using an ancient windows 7 laptop. It's pretty good on my phone (IOS). It's not so good on my new laptop, regardless of which browser I use.

The language and culture lessons were a big problem for me. By module 5 I was completely out of my depth. It was taking ages just to complete a lesson & I wasn't able to retain the content at all. It led to long periods of me "quitting" in frustration for weeks at a time. By module 7 I simply had to stop attempting them. I appreciate this may be exclusively my problem, I have very little formal education. I have recently purchased a number of very basic children's books and I hope that regular reading will help with my grammar and language. Perhaps one day I can revisit the lessons I struggled with or didn't attempt.

Read More

Nicholas Miracle
2021 Edition
review

Nicholas Miracle

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 21 days ago

0 Likes

So far so good. My wife and I have just finished our 3rd Spanish lesson and are enjoying it. We are very confident that we will be able to read and speak Spanish after we are finished.

John Seeley
2021 Edition
review

John Seeley

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 25 days ago

0 Likes

so far it seems to be very good. the only problem is with my cell phone. it does not allow me to speak but i think it because im using internet explorer instead of chrome, just have to figure how to change it....

Response from Rocket Languages: Thank you for your review! If you're using the course on your smartphone, then we recommend installing the Rocket Languages app. The app allows you to record yourself, and will rate your pronunciation for you. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Support team if you have any questions. All the best with your language learning!

Srinidhi Seshadri
2021 Edition
review

Srinidhi Seshadri

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 27 days ago

0 Likes

Rocket Spanish is amazing. I like it a lot. It teaches all the languages I like to learn.

Isaiah Houston
2021 Edition
review

Isaiah Houston

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 27 days ago

2 Likes

This is an awesome program for language learning. I am actually a Spanish major, and I have to say that this software is setup very similar to what we use in college. The only thing is, they only allow you to use it for that specific semester and it can cost a couple hundred bucks. In addition, a college course won't take the time to go though everything, they will skip over a bunch of material. But Rocket Languages give you the opportunity to take your time and learn at your pace. And you have lifetime access. Totally recommend it, and have to others already.

Reza Rezaei
2021 Edition
review

Reza Rezaei

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 29 days ago

3 Likes

I have tried a few other online program for learning Spanish, they were ok but there were always something missing , until I have learned about Rocket Spanish in one of the YouTube travel channel and I start using it , it works perfectly for me , it is very organized and easy to fallow each lessen and courses . I would recommend it to all beginner like myself who wants to start from zero . it explain very well and each lessen takes half an hour to one hour only ,you can install the app on multipole devices and learn Spanish where and when ever you can , I use it even when I'm in the bus from home to work . RECOMENDED

Kevin Monreal
2021 Edition
review

Kevin Monreal

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 29 days ago

0 Likes

Watching tangerine travels results make me confident that I could interact better in the community.