Rocket Spanish Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Spanish reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket Spanish review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

935 Customer reviews

5 Stars

76.8% (718)

4 Stars

14.8% (138)

3 Stars

5.5% (51)

2 Stars

2.1% (20)

1 Star

0.9% (8)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Rahul Kapoor
2021 Edition
review

Rahul Kapoor

Rocket Spanish India

Submitted: 7 days ago

2 Likes

This is a fabulous course for beginners. I can literally see myself in situations given in the modules, interactive and lucid. Cultural lessons are also engaging. Overall it is good value for money.

Justin Anderson
2021 Edition
review

Justin Anderson

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 7 days ago

4 Likes

What a truly engaging way to learn a language.

From the onset, this program takes you buy the hand and immediately immerses you into both a language and a culture. I like the idea that you're learning both useful phrases as well as the situations in which they may or may not be appropriate. Also, Rocket Language's lighthearted approach to presentation creates an environment in which the learner feels no pressure or anxiety when practicing.

I'm looking forward to working with the Rocket to build a solid foundation as I move toward my language learning goals. You should too!

Jevgenia Ojala
2021 Edition
review

Jevgenia Ojala

Rocket Spanish Finland

Submitted: 11 days ago

5 Likes

My native language is Russian. I studied English at the institute, Finnish in various courses and on my own. I have used and still use both languages ​​at work. Spanish has been a dream of mine for many years after my vacation in Mexico. I started taking a fully paid Spanish course, but after the first lesson I stopped attending, as it turned out to be completely unsuitable for me. After that, I studied on my own and for 3 months on a paid course on the Internet. Now I have started taking this course and I am very pleased with the teaching methodology. How much time and effort I would have saved if I had studied English and Finnish using a method like Rocket Spanish !!! I hope that with the help of Rocket Spanish I will make my dream come true. Thank you very much to Mauricio Evlampieff Rocket Spanish co-creator and the whole team!

Flin Flon Flin Flon
2021 Edition
review

Flin Flon Flin Flon

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 13 days ago

0 Likes

Let me again reiterate something that I drew your attention in the past:
You lost in some categories (despite high quality of the program on the technical and didactic fronts) at least on star in the survey because of the manner this survey is delivered in the middle of a lesson in a most frustrating and hampering manner which I feel aggressive, if not outright harassing! If you need feedback, do offer your surveys AFTER the end of a lesson (at the moment of a switch from one lesson to another) to avoid an absolutely PREDICTABLE distraction in the middle of the learning process and high concentration - I don't think this is something that a reasonable person cannot predict.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the survey prompt. We have forwarded your comments to the IT team who will strongly consider the process as part of their upcoming UX review. All the best with your continued language learning.

Edward Pace
2021 Edition
review

Edward Pace

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 15 days ago

2 Likes

I’m just getting started with Rocket Languages. I have some previous Spanish language experience in schools and travel. So far the course is helping to bring back some core skills (again, just getting started) and vocabulary. I’m happy with the structure and cadence of introducing new words and concepts. The extra classes are very helpful.

Harriet Henderson
2021 Edition
review

Harriet Henderson

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 16 days ago

3 Likes

This is an amazing course, I highly recommend it to anyone who has trouble getting motivated to speak out loud.

Rachel Suddeth
2021 Edition
review

Rachel Suddeth

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 22 days ago

0 Likes

I'm very happy with the format and tools provided. It's always good to approach learning from multiple angle, and super important in language learning to have conversations. Rocket is providing all these things. The one thing I don't like is that the early lessons are teaching the "familiar" form of you, and not teaching the "formal" at all. I'm learning for the sake of speaking to my father's caregiver, and I know she prefers Usted. I've also gotten horrible stares when I accidentally used familiar conjugation when trying to practice Spanish with Spanish speaking acquaintances. I know there are places that don't use the formal, but in places that do, I believe survival Spanish (ordering from a menu, etc) would be much better used with the formal, which is always respectful with people you don't know. And would be understood as meaning to be respectful even in places it's not commonly used.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the Rocket teaching method! As for formal vs. informal forms of address in our lessons, we do start out with informal conversations in the first few Interactive Audio lessons, but if you keep going, you will find formal conversations as well, as early as Lesson 1.4! And if you're looking specifically to practice ordering formally in a restaurant or at a bakery, you can find conversations on those topics in Module 4. You can also find both the formal and informal forms being taught right from the very beginning in our Language & Culture lessons. I hope that this is helpful!

Terrence Culver
2021 Edition
review

Terrence Culver

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 28 days ago

1 Likes

It is going great so far! I am learning a lot and really love the style of the course.

Alison Gordon
2021 Edition
review

Alison Gordon

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

Great online Spanish program. It is very helpful in pronunciation and provides opportunities to get things correct. Love the flash cards.

Ken Vineyard
2021 Edition
review

Ken Vineyard

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

Easy gradual pace. Great feedback both verbal and written.