Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4001 Customer reviews

76.4% (3057)

15.8% (633)

4.9% (198)

1.9% (78)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Rahul Kapoor
2021 Edition
review

Rahul Kapoor

Rocket Spanish India

Submitted: 7 days ago

2 Likes

This is a fabulous course for beginners. I can literally see myself in situations given in the modules, interactive and lucid. Cultural lessons are also engaging. Overall it is good value for money.

Justin Anderson
2021 Edition
review

Justin Anderson

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 7 days ago

4 Likes

What a truly engaging way to learn a language.

From the onset, this program takes you buy the hand and immediately immerses you into both a language and a culture. I like the idea that you're learning both useful phrases as well as the situations in which they may or may not be appropriate. Also, Rocket Language's lighthearted approach to presentation creates an environment in which the learner feels no pressure or anxiety when practicing.

I'm looking forward to working with the Rocket to build a solid foundation as I move toward my language learning goals. You should too!

JESUS ALFREDO ESQUIVEL
2021 Edition
review

JESUS ALFREDO ESQUIVEL

Rocket English United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

1 Likes

profesional expert english the best and english profesor.

James Mccormack
2021 Edition
review

James Mccormack

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 11 days ago

0 Likes

Every time I ask someone "do you speak French" I almost always get "un peu" followed by, that they studied in school but have forgotten everything they learned. I have found that you never forget, it is just that your knowledge is dormant. You will remember when you again use what you learned many years ago.
I first learned to speak French as a young boy living in Orleans. Over the decades I studied French whenever I had a language required in school. I continued to study over the years. Usually when we would be vacationing or visiting France.
I did find that due to non use I lost much of my French language skills. I think of all the different formats available to teach a language "Rocket French" has proven to be the most effective. Although early in the program I feel the "Rocket" is a learning program with which I will be most comfortable. I'll find out just how effective it will be next summer when I return to France. Merci et Bientot.

Jevgenia Ojala
2021 Edition
review

Jevgenia Ojala

Rocket Spanish Finland

Submitted: 12 days ago

5 Likes

My native language is Russian. I studied English at the institute, Finnish in various courses and on my own. I have used and still use both languages ​​at work. Spanish has been a dream of mine for many years after my vacation in Mexico. I started taking a fully paid Spanish course, but after the first lesson I stopped attending, as it turned out to be completely unsuitable for me. After that, I studied on my own and for 3 months on a paid course on the Internet. Now I have started taking this course and I am very pleased with the teaching methodology. How much time and effort I would have saved if I had studied English and Finnish using a method like Rocket Spanish !!! I hope that with the help of Rocket Spanish I will make my dream come true. Thank you very much to Mauricio Evlampieff Rocket Spanish co-creator and the whole team!

Sharon Dias
2021 Edition
review

Sharon Dias

Rocket German Canada

Submitted: 13 days ago

3 Likes

I am currently learning German, but bought the Italian language course a year ago. I have been more than impressed by the content and the way that the lessons are presented.
I also like the fact that you only pay a one off fee and not a monthly or annual one. That the learning materials are updated at no extra cost.
Lastly if I have a query about something the Rocket team responds to those questions.
I also like the fact that one can try out the various languages and not have to present credit card details and then cancel if one doesn't want to purchase the product.

Flin Flon Flin Flon
2021 Edition
review

Flin Flon Flin Flon

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 13 days ago

0 Likes

Let me again reiterate something that I drew your attention in the past:
You lost in some categories (despite high quality of the program on the technical and didactic fronts) at least on star in the survey because of the manner this survey is delivered in the middle of a lesson in a most frustrating and hampering manner which I feel aggressive, if not outright harassing! If you need feedback, do offer your surveys AFTER the end of a lesson (at the moment of a switch from one lesson to another) to avoid an absolutely PREDICTABLE distraction in the middle of the learning process and high concentration - I don't think this is something that a reasonable person cannot predict.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the survey prompt. We have forwarded your comments to the IT team who will strongly consider the process as part of their upcoming UX review. All the best with your continued language learning.

Win Pa Pa Shein
2021 Edition
review

Win Pa Pa Shein

Rocket Japanese Myanmar

Submitted: 13 days ago

2 Likes

I am very new beginner and step by step learning method is the best way for me. And its great being able to learn on my own speed and details information and pronounce for each word. I am happy and satisfied to learn new Language of Japanese.

Edward Pace
2021 Edition
review

Edward Pace

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 15 days ago

2 Likes

I’m just getting started with Rocket Languages. I have some previous Spanish language experience in schools and travel. So far the course is helping to bring back some core skills (again, just getting started) and vocabulary. I’m happy with the structure and cadence of introducing new words and concepts. The extra classes are very helpful.

Harriet Henderson
2021 Edition
review

Harriet Henderson

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 16 days ago

3 Likes

This is an amazing course, I highly recommend it to anyone who has trouble getting motivated to speak out loud.