Rocket Chinese Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Chinese reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Chinese review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

238 Customer reviews

5 Stars

78.6% (187)

4 Stars

13.9% (33)

3 Stars

5.5% (13)

2 Stars

0.8% (2)

1 Star

1.3% (3)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

James Fowler
2021 Edition
review

James Fowler

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 10 days ago

1 Likes

Just started but I like it! The lessons being based on conversations is a nice feature.

Kimtaeyong Charly
2021 Edition
review

Kimtaeyong Charly

Rocket Chinese Lao People's Democratic Republic

Submitted: 20 days ago

0 Likes

我以前很喜欢学习汉语但是没有机会来学习 所以到现在我也很想来学习中文,中文是很重要有很多人也很喜欢学习,我也是那一个,谢谢!!

Ron Moss
2021 Edition
review

Ron Moss

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

Good but it would be better if you had more help with the pronunciation of the Mandarin words. I know I can listen to your recording and mine but I can’t seem to figure out how to fix my pronunciation to match what is taught

ALBUQUERQUE ALBUQUERQUE
2021 Edition
review

ALBUQUERQUE ALBUQUERQUE

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

I signed up for the whole package. I am loving it. I get to test my pronunciation and I LOVE the life-time. Sometimes I can do ten minutes at a time only, but 3-5 times a day I squeeze in brings it to an hour. I got so excited I spent about 3 hours on lesson 1. I plan on making the most of it, and the best part I can do it on my own time. As I am well disciplined, I need to get those 10000 hours in. Very excited!

Hayley Ng
2021 Edition
review

Hayley Ng

Rocket Chinese Australia

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I'm stuck on 1.1 It can't recognise me saying the name "Dave" and "Lewis". And Xing for last name and Na for which. I swear I'm saying it long and low but it keeps thinking I'm saing the other na.

I'm still in the free trial and I'm not sure if this is just a bug I can skip or if i have to pass this.

Response from Rocket Languages: We're sorry to hear that you've been having trouble. If you aren't already, we recommend that you use a headset when recording yourself - any background noise can affect the quality of the voice recognition. If you continue to have trouble, please contact the Customer Support team for further assistance.

David Williamson
2021 Edition
review

David Williamson

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

I like the variety of teaching methods. The character writing portion is great.

Keith Spencer
2021 Edition
review

Keith Spencer

Rocket Chinese United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 months ago

2 Likes

I have tried any number of methods to learn Chinese, but always return to Rocket Chinese. Really interactive and very good - even for me being a very slow learner

Cameletha Duncan
2021 Edition
review

Cameletha Duncan

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

2 Likes

I love working with this program. I have tried many programs, but none were as comprehensive as this. The Rocket Chinese course offers everything that you need to become fluent in Chinese. So far, I am learning how to hold a conversation, vocabulary, tones, grammar, hanzi, and much more. Thanks, Rocket Chinese, for creating such a comprehensive course.

Mohammed Salam
2021 Edition
review

Mohammed Salam

Rocket Chinese Bangladesh

Submitted: 3 months ago

0 Likes

I'm in the early process of learning, so far it has been a good experience. I plan to continue with Rocket Languages fora long time to come.

Ren4ever Just call me Ren
2021 Edition
review

Ren4ever Just call me Ren

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

0 Likes

I love this. I am very good, already, and I practically just began! Rocket languages is one of the best you'll find. : D