Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Paola M

Paola M

Rocket German Ontario , Canada

Submitted: 4 days ago

4 Likes

The amazing and unique course to learn fast. It is well taught and I strongly recommend for people who want to learn the German language properly.

uah-xiao cain-tu

uah-xiao cain-tu

Rocket German liverpool , United Kingdom

Submitted: 9 days ago

4 Likes

rocket language is very good when it comes to the teaching but i think things like this should be free because not everyone has the money to pay for it and the people that need it most is poorer people that don't have much money but everyone needs an education it doesn't matter about their status in life

Kim Gates

Kim Gates

Rocket German Australia

Submitted: 12 days ago

7 Likes

I have used a number of other language courses ( paid and free) and find Rocket languages the best, for a number of reasons:
There is a comprehensive set of different reinforcement tools to suit a persons learning style. I prefer the flip cards but the others are also beneficial.
I appreciate that the audio lessons are separate from the culture/grammar lessons, so that one can easily dip in and out of the grammar as one wishes.
The ease of going back to earlier lessons to reinforce previous work if it is getting rusty!
The length of each lesson and the reinforcements are a sensible length - not too short but not too long to be daunting.
Oh - and the once off cost is much better than paying a regular fee!

Brian Holsneck

Brian Holsneck

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 19 days ago

2 Likes

Been doing the Rocket German for about 3 months. So far, I've enjoyed it for the most part and am looking forward to getting into the second Level. My one complaint/suggestion is that I find the written lessons to be poorly set up. The focus looks like it is supposed to be on grammar in many lessons, yet they are taught with 20+ new vocabulary words in many of them. So instead of focusing on the new grammar rules, you get lost trying to figure out what all of the new vocabulary is. Would suggest using only words already known when first introducing a grammar lesson so that the focus is kept on the grammar and not diverted to the new words. I've come out of several of the written lessons with no more knowledge of the grammar rules then when I went in because 90% of the examples were with new vocabulary. Audio lessons are great though, and overall I still think there are many positives. Looking forward to the updated level one German whenever it is due out.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Brian - It's a balancing act to know when new vocabulary should be introduced, as everyone is different in how they learn. Our approach has been to deliver common words and important terminology in our lessons, so that over time the essential vocabulary you need is built up.

Samuel Stevens

Samuel Stevens

Rocket German New Zealand

Submitted: 27 days ago

4 Likes

Ive tried using other apps and things for learning a language and so far this is the best i have found, very interactive and easy to follow. Worth a try!

Carlos Lopez

Carlos Lopez

Rocket German Carmichael , United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

Rocket Language is a Great Tool To learn Any Language.
I am studying German and i like the Rocket Language Format.
Great Job.

rafael lainez

rafael lainez

Rocket German Texas , United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

Fantastic product, congratulations. I particularly enjoy the fluidity of the lessons. Conversation, additional vocabulary, then straight into practice what you just learned!

Gloria Treis

Gloria Treis

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

Rocket German is very comprehensive and helps you learn in multiple ways (seeing, hearing, speaking, writing). The grammar instruction is also very good.

Rob Sullivan

Rob Sullivan

Rocket German Chicago, IL , United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

9 Likes

I have been doing Rocket German for over a year and absolutely love it. Although I come from a family where my Dad and a few siblings are passionate about languages like Latin, Ancient Greek, Italian, and even Mandarin, I never felt like I acquired the genes for it. Worse yet, I spent years telling myself I wasn't good at languages. I went to Berlitz to learn French without much success and tried Duo Lingo for German, but Rocket German blows them both away. I even have fun with the lessons. I especially like Nik and Paul, the two teachers who do Level 1. I never expected to laugh out loud using a language app, but I have on multiple occasions. (Please bring them back for more Language & Culture lessons.) Sandra, Sarah, and Mattias in Level 2 are great as well. In short, this really is fun. And doable. I WILL be fluent. And it will be thanks to Rocket German.

Brianna Keffeler

Brianna Keffeler

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

I did a bit of the trial for German, and then bought all 3 levels because of the deal. Well worth the money for the week I've used it so far. I've been wanting to learn German, but the uni classes didn't stick, so here I am! I like that it jumps into using the language in natural conversation. Instead of starting off with memorizing verbs and their forms all at once, we are simply learning what we would be using at first when meeting others. I'm also very happy with the amount of audio, and that I can go back and repeat things as much as I like. I also like the rankings and points system, as I'm competitive and this motivates me to do more when I look at that sidebar. The only drawbacks of this program are the lack of forum use (communication between students) and lack of direct feedback from a teacher or native speaker, but I have English-fluent German friends, so I'm ok in that department! The voice recognition is also a bit iffy sometimes, but I honestly plan to hone my pronunciation with my friends if I don't pick up the accent from the program. This program is a perfect fit for me.

Read More